We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pet friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Torrance

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Torrance to your Saves list
Ramada Torrance
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2888 Pacific Coast Highway, Crenshaw & Hawthorne Blvds, Torrance, CA 90505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Torrance
Napa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very pet friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. We brought our small shy cat and she had a window to look out. We didn't want the door opened while we were gone & we could tell no one came in, as we put a note on the door that was never touched. I definitely would stay again when we're in the neighborhood. Very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you were very satisfied with your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for staying at Ramada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    65
    43
    27
    25
See reviews for
71
38
26
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avalon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our overall service was ok. I would prefer a bottom room for when we have the dog. There were no sweet pastries, just bagels.W fi was extremely slow hardly worth using.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We will certainly look at the issues you've mentioned and will look at how we can do better in those areas. I apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our stay was great. The only thing that I experienced that was just somewhat unpleasant was in the shower. The "Hot & Cold" knob direction was backwards or opposite so when I went for Hot water I got Cold water...boy what a shock!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while visiting in Torrance, CA. We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Please rest assured we are working in geting the issue fixed. We are currently working in remodeling all our restrooms and should have this resolved soon. Thank you once again, and please let us know if we can further assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encino, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Needed a place near Torrance Memorial and walked in to ask to see a room. Marlene was very helpful and welcoming. The room was clean and there were no offending smells (smoke, etc).

I booked online and asked her to ring me if I could check in early. Not only did she call to tell me that I could check in early but updated me on an error during my online registration.

Her great customer service was what won me over. Thanks Marlene!

The accommodations? Perfect. Clean, quiet and comfortable.

Will be back!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the first floor. No elevator to second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
"Greetings,"

I am very pleased to know you had a delightfull stay with us. We have great staff at our property and Marlene is an exceptional team member. Please call us when you're back in the area so we can book you in one of our newly remodeled rooms.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Torrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Torrance

Address: 2888 Pacific Coast Highway, Crenshaw & Hawthorne Blvds, Torrance, CA 90505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Torrance 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Torrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Torrance Hotel Torrance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Torrance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.