We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, excellent location, safe and good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Torrance

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Torrance to your Saves list
Ramada Torrance
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2888 Pacific Coast Highway, Crenshaw & Hawthorne Blvds, Torrance, CA 90505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Torrance
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very clean, excellent location, safe and good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

I have nothing bad to say about this Ramada Inn. I stayed here for four days for business. I have stayed at many different types of hotels for business and tourism over the years. This Ramada Inn is very clean and my room had all the amenities I required including an iron, hair dryer and coffee maker.
I was also traveling with my small dog and they allowed her. That was a great convenience.
The TV had all the normal channels and my check in and out was smooth sailing.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    65
    43
    27
    25
See reviews for
71
38
26
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

We stayed here overnight to attend a wedding. The motel was located on PCH down the street from grocery stores, restaurants and other shopping. The room was clean and had the basic bed, table with chairs, dresser/desk set up. There was also a small window A/C unit and CRT TV in the room. The closet, sink and mini fridge were located just outside the separate toilet and shower room. The rooms could be updated but they are by no means in disrepair. There are ice machines and vending machines located at each of the 2 sections. Amenities include free wi-fi, continental breakfast and pool. For the $79 rate we paid, it was a good value.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

I was very pleased with my recent two-night (Saturday/Sunday) stay at the Torrance Ramada. I had an upstairs room at the back of the complex, which is far removed from the road. It was pretty quiet for my stay, although if you happen to get noisy neighbors, there would be no relief, as the walls between units do nothing to muffle any noise. The bed was comfy, and although the room was not super-luxo, it was pretty good. Clean, spacious, and right for the money. Did I mention the price? Very reasonable. The location on Pacific Coast Highway (across from the small Torrance airport, but you get no airport noise) is prime (good neighborhood) and very convenient for anywhere in the South Bay. Nice big breakfast room with a good basic continental breakfast. Free computer in the lobby if you're traveling without one. Pool looks nice too.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

We stayed at the Ramada for 5 nights last week. The breakfast is a good addition to the overall price. The room was cleaned everyday and I was impressed that the room attendants were able to complete the room during our different schedules. Great location for public transport to the bus and train lines. We made it into downtown, long beach and Universal Studios by catching the bus almost right outside the hotel. Transit time to Hollywood is around 2.5 hrs one way. Reception staff could do with a little more knowledge on public transport routes and times etc - at least with the free wi-fi i could look it up on the net. If you look across the road from the enterance you can see the 'hollywood' sign, it's a whilte line - but it is there!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

I think it is best to summarize my stays at this hotel starting with the good points and then the bad ones.

I have stayed about 9 different times in the 2010 at this hotel. I found the location to be desirable, convenient to many restaurants, freeways, a variety of other banks, drug stores, car washes, clothing outlets, etc., and I will say the rooms are clean, neat with lots of instant hot water when you bath or shower and some very absorbant towels too boot.
But the wifi service is bad and on several occassions it has been necessary to request television repair or on my most recent trip, simply move from one room to another due to television malfunctioning.
I would suggest that if you really need the use of your computer while staying here..find another hotel. The internet service provider, routers, speed are very bad and they probably should not even advertise that they offer FREE service 'cause it is virtually non existent.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

A four day Thanksgiving stay. A large clean room, allowing our 17 pound dog to stay with us. A pet area was available, ice and drink machine within steps of our room, the housekeeping staff was very nice, restaurants and shopping close by, and a continental breakfast was ample. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

A quiet little hotel with wonderfully cordial staff. The location is superb with all the shopping centers and food joints within walking distance.
The breakfast is lousy and the room wifi internet is incredibly slow and difficult to catch in all the parts of the room

Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Torrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Torrance

Address: 2888 Pacific Coast Highway, Crenshaw & Hawthorne Blvds, Torrance, CA 90505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Torrance 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Torrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Torrance Hotel Torrance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Torrance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.