We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoy staying at the travel lodge. It is clean and...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2448 Sepulveda Boulevard, Torrance, CA 90501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2000 Bonus Points
Ranked #8 of 19 hotels in Torrance
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    61
    33
    12
    8
See reviews for
55
36
39
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

my third time in travelodge torrance,well everything was perfect as usual.
rooms are big,clean and quiet,big lcd tv with cable.everything is quickly reachable by car,a lot of restaurants and shops are 5 minutes walking.
special thanks for the receptionists,they are very professional and kind.
we'll be back soon!
Pino & Tatjana.

Room Tip: no smoking rooms ground floor,are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AssociateServices, Manager at Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
As always, your comments and the time you took to post a review is great appreciated. Thank you! And thank you for the kind words about our hotel and staff. We are very proud of both! We hope you can return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Actually lived there about a year, 2006-'07. Rooms were VERY nice then. Most comfortable bed for a hotel/motel ever and I've slept on a few. Front desk & housekeeping service topnotch. Way more cable channels too. The smoking room (228) we stayed in overnight Jan 2013 was a bad representation though. Outdated ugly carpet, shabby looking sofa (we never even sat on it!) Table surface was very sticky, shellac-type substance seemed almost like flypaper. Didn't do breakfast so no comment. Everything else was pretty ok. Staying again Super Bowl Sunday, hopefully not the same room...

Room Tip: Avoid room 228 til upgrades have been done. It's directly above the front desk as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AssociateServices, Manager at Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
We appreciate your comments and deeply regret your disappointment. What you described regarding room 228 is certainly not our typical hospitality. Please accept our sincere apologies. We are very proud of our hotel and strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Be assured that your comments will be used as a training tool during our next meeting. Thank you for your posting. We are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I booked the Travelodge for 2 days with a 30% voucher off which for a weekend with tax worked out about at $90 per night. It is a standard looking motel, and upstairs rooms can be a bit of a haul if you have a lot of luggage. However the front desk staff kindly offered to get someone to help me. The decor wasn't really too my taste (pretty old fashioned) but there was a lovely comfy kingsize bed with 4 large pillows and the whole room was very clean. Cable TV had a fair few channels, which was good as I couldn't watch anything on Hulu or Netflix - the wifi was just too slow for streaming. Front desk was very helpful and remembered my name which was a nice touch. I didn't have the free breakfast either day . Unfortunately I was woken up both mornings at 6am from a noisy neighbour who insisted on being let into a room next door with very coarse language - not a nice alarm call! That was the biggest disappointment on an otherwise ok stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach

Address: 2448 Sepulveda Boulevard, Torrance, CA 90501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach Hotel Torrance
Travel Lodge Torrance
Torrance Travelodge
Torrance Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.