We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacaciones” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach to your Saves list
Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2448 Sepulveda Boulevard, Torrance, CA 90501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Torrance
NAUCALPAN
1 review
“vacaciones”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Good service and rooms, very nice personal in the lobby of the hotel, maybe the beds a little more firmer and the breakafast at least until 9:30am

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    71
    38
    12
    8
See reviews for
59
39
42
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dripping Springs
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have to pick up my breakfast at the Check-In Counter and then walk back to my room to eat because their is no chairs or tables to eat...I don't think so! I was room was across the parking lot!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I initially reviewed this place in July 15, 2010 (over 2 years ago) - the 1st rating still stands.

Great location for our 'home base' visiting Huntington Beach to Westwood and points all over. Great price, convenient FREE parking and friendly staff. We spent 3 nights here and will do so in the future when we come down this way.

Room Tip: Some rooms are far from the 2nd floor stairs - keep in mind if you have limited mobility in your gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Our first impression was very good, because of the friendly welcome from the front desk.(Mrs. Josna) Whatever we asked for, she always found a solution. We stayed in many hotels but never had such a patient and friendly help. Even when we had a problem with activating our new cell phone she took the time to help and didn't give up until it was completely solved. This is a really outstanding person and we highly recommend this place. You will be lucky when she is on duty. To our opinion it's not so important whether the hotel is new-as long as it is clean with a friendly staff. The owners of this hotel are really lucky to have her in their team.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I am repeater in Torrance Travelodge.
The off season rate is almost all $70/day for two person.
The services are reasonable more than price.
So I can recommend to first visiter in LA also this area is safe.

Room Tip: Restaurand and fitnesses are not exist. Breakfast will take from front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed here for one night before our flight back home.

The hotel wasn't great but ok. The room was in need of a total renovation but it was clean and the bed was comfy enough. The sofa had seen its best days and should have been replaced already. A friend of ours had the smoking room just above the reception and it was even worse. Well, you can only blame yourself for reserving a smoking room :)

Lots of parking space in front of the hotel, we didn't have any difficulties finding a space for our car.

On the same trip we also stayed 7 nights at Ramada Limited Redondo Beach and I have to say it beat the Travelodge in every area. Same price, nicer neighbourhood, better hotel, close to the sea.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Hotel wasnt bad for a weekend overnight stay. Only thing i had troubles with is the bathroom shower, the nozzle seemed a little beat up, you see mainly the hole in the wall cause it wasnt covered by a panel. The maid made bed horribly like it was a rush job, but that wasn't really no biggie, just the shower head was my issue.

I really like that they have futon in room, i thought that was cool and the stay was wonderful. Oh i forgot the parking was little annoying due to no where to park, i couldn't step out at night to go somewhere if i wanted to hold on to my parking spot. The parking seemed more for compact cars.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach

Address: 2448 Sepulveda Boulevard, Torrance, CA 90501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach Hotel Torrance
Travel Lodge Torrance
Torrance Travel Lodge
Torrance Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.