We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Torrance Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Torrance Marriott to your Saves list
Torrance Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3635 Fashion Way, Torrance, CA 90503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Torrance
Sta Rosa, Laguna
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Good location
Restaurants are within area of accessibility
Starbucks
In-house restaurant offers variety of food
Good music
Prompt check in and out transactions
Commendable Concierge team; very supportive

Room Tip: Best to choose a room opposite of the Mall construction site
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    119
    45
    17
    8
See reviews for
47
34
26
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

yes, its a marriott. yes it does a nice bar and a starbucks. and many other amenities. BUT what it does not have is silence and peace. there is a huge construction site just opposite the hotel - construction will only be finished by fall 2015. until then: STAY AWAY! oh, and if you wish for a relaxing weekend there?! forget that too. there are always weddings, partys, meetings, right now some teenagers have a kind of convention there - and you can imagine them thundering up and down the hallways. ps: yes i even went out the door in my nightgown to ask them to keep it down. later i called reception to send someone up to get them to be more quiet. hopefully tonight will be a bit better. yes, i am writing this while i am still in the hotel. (not my decision, my company sent me here) my recommendation: stay away!

Room Tip: take a room facing north, away from the constuction site!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

recently stayed at Marriott South Bay in Torrance. The staff at this location are very friendly, helpful, and always there to serve. The Rain wine bar is vibrant with plenty of terrific choices. The lobby is very modern with high end furnishings. The hotel rooms look like it is time for a remodel, yet the rest of the amenities and location make this my choice while traveling in this area.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I want to begin by saying I am an employee at another Marriott so when I travel, I don't mean to, but I compare. I must say that I was very pleased with my stay and would be glad to return!

It was a bit of a rough start. By mistake I made my reservation for Friday and Saturday night when it was supposed to be only Saturday night. Again, my fault completely. So Friday night around 2am I got a bad feeling about the hotel so I checked my confirmation and what do you know? I was supposed to be there that night! I called the hotel and asked If I could just come on in because I was a couple towns away and didn't want to be charged without using the room. The lady who answered told me that the entire reservation was cancelled... My stomach dropped! I absolutely needed Saturday night. I got a bit frustrated because the policy at least at our hotel is that we check the guest in and if the credit card declines THEN we cancel the guest and if it does go through we contact the guest in the morning. I didn't see an authorization on my credit card so I was confused about this. I was transferred to central reservations and then to the Associate line who then told me that the hotel would be able to do that..... so I called the girl back and she unsympathetically said she wasn't able(Even though I could have walked her through the process) so I realized she wasn't going to help a fellow Marriott family member out I decided to just call it a night and call back in the morning. So after a stressful nights sleep I call back the next morning. All I had to do was explain to the person on the phone what had happened and simply said "Ok miss Lowe you are all set we will see you today!" REALLY?!? It was that easy for you but impossible the night before??? I just dropped it because I wanted to enjoy my evening.

So we arrive at the hotel and again I was explaining the situation to the girl checking us in and she was sympathetic enough to comp our parking and was pleased that we preferred the Accessible rooms(because they are larger) since thats all that was ready at the time. I must say she was VERY professionally kind. That is the kind of service I provide my guests and I appreciate being treated the same. I also want to mention the valet/bellman was very friendly and at our feet to help immediatly. They really deserved the tip they recieved.

The room was nice. I love the HUGE bathrooms and the bed was ever so comfy. We REALLY enjoyed the pool(In December!) My boyfriend and his friend enjoyed a game of LARGE chess. On our next visit we would like to visit the Zen Lounge. But this location is in walking distance to the mall AND a Chipotle!

All in all we really had a great time aside from the small hiccup in the beginning. I will gladly return and recommend to others. :)

Room Tip: If you plan on arriving late make sure to call because your room may be given away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really like Marriott's but they need to start including free parking and Internet.
Rooms clean good service and a Starbuck's in the lobby.
Building a big mall across the street should be finished in 2015. Construction noise in the morning but we were only there for one night and up early anyway.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We are frequent guests of this Marriott, and just love it. Our daughter lives near by so we are here at least every other month. The staff is amazing, and recognize us as return guests. Javier at the front desk is especially welcoming. We are Marriott gold and take advantage of the Concierge level. The staff there remember our names, and personal things about us. Talk about great customer relations. The food for breakfast and "happy hour" there is really, really good. I can't recommend this Marriott enough, everyone from the bell staff, parking attendants to front desk staff seem to truly care. Also we very much enjoy seeing all the flight crews that come and go from here.

Room Tip: There is a side that looks onto the new shopping center, so there is a little noise. Ask for a high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Great rooms, lovely pool, and outside area. Amy at the front desk was very helpful. She suggested the Chart House which was an amazing view of the water and great food. Thank you Amy, we all enjoyed! I would definitely suggest this Marriott to business travelers or leisure travelers.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Torrance Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torrance Marriott

Address: 3635 Fashion Way, Torrance, CA 90503
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
#6 Business Hotel in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Torrance Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Torrance Marriott South Bay Hotel is located in the renowned South Bay, minutes from Pacific Coast Highway, miles of pristine beaches, the Home Depot Center and the Del Amo Fashion Center. Our spacious guest rooms include Revive bedding, wireless internet and suites with flat-screen LCD TVs. Savor our Clean Bay Certified South Bay hotel dining experiences, from Starbucks and Garden Court Restaurant, to the signature Rain Wine Bar and Lounge featuring 30 specialty wines by the glass. Our Marriott Torrance hotel near Redondo Beach features over 30,000 sq ft of flexible event space and boasts a circular Ballroom Elements, adjacent to an outdoor Zen Lounge making it ideal for conferences, weddings or other social activities. Newly designed Serenity Gardens, offers a premier outdoor venue with gazebo to host a dream wedding. Convenient to LAX, Long Beach Airports and LA Galaxy games, the Torrance Marriott South Bay defines where style and comfort meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Torrance Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrance Marriott Hotel Torrance
Marriott Torrance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torrance Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.