We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I LOVE this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rascal's Teriyaki Grill

Rascal's Teriyaki Grill
5111 Torrance Bl, Torrance, CA 90503
310.542.0022
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 439 Restaurants in Torrance
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Gardena, California, Usa
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“I LOVE this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I can't get enough of it! Although, This review is for the Gardena location. For some reason tripadvisor does not recognize the Gardena location and brought up Torrance. Anyway, I've tried just about every dish there from the curry meals to the teriyaki bowls to the avocado teriyaki cheeseburgers! I think I've died and gone to heaven. WHY, can they build a location in the San Gabriel area! The Chinese Chicken Salad is one of my favorite dishes. If you every get a chance to go I recommend substituting fries with the salad. The dressing is amazing! We eat here at least once a month. This place gets pretty packed at lunch time so I recommend you place your order and pick up or try going before 12 pm. The service is friendly and the atmosphere is cozy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good Chinese chicken salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Food was really good. Chinese chicken salad was really fresh. Terriyaki beef plate looked good. According to my son it tasted wonderful and the rice was fluffy. We will be coming back. Decor was nothing special..cafetrria like. They did have 3 TV s with sports.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The inside is rather basic, with very minimal decor. The food is good but it is very heavy in the stomach. Ask for the dressing on the side since they tend to put too much on. There's always someone in the bathroom.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love the Chinese Chicken Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

+ Chicken Curry: Creamy and yummy. Love how fluffy the rice is
+ Chinese Chicken Salad: Love love love. So light and refreshing. The dressing is perfectly tangy. The white chicken is tender and fresh.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamuning, Mariana Islands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good Asian eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Portions were big. Atmosphere was nice. All you can drink fountain machines. Crowd starts to pile in at around noon thou.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rascal's Teriyaki Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rascal's Teriyaki Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rascal's Teriyaki Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.