We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Staybridge Suites!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Torrance

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Torrance to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Torrance
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19901 Prairie Ave, Torrance, CA 90503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Torrance
litllemermaid
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Stay at the Staybridge Suites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I flew into la and my Dad had booked the Staybridge Suites Torrance/Redondo Beach just for a nights rest. Well,as soon as I stepped in our magnificent two bedroomed suite I could have moved in! There are two fantastic bedrooms,both with huge beds and flat screen TV's. They are both en suite! One with a massive two person power shower and the other with bathtub with shower. They both also have toilets and vanity areas. The bedrooms have doors which shut off to keep them separate from the lovely lounge,again another flat screen large tv. Then to finalise there is a kitchen equipped with all facilities you may possibly need. I didn't get up for the complimentary breakfast but my Dad did and said it was nice with omelettes,waffle and pancake makers,fresh fruit etc. I had a quick look at the pool before leaving and was a lovely area with what look liked nice comfortable sun ends,a hot tub area and BBQ area. The lady at check out was ever so friendly and generally interested to hear about our travels. All in all I would most definitely stay here again and I am very fussy! I would recommend car hire as a couple of miles from the beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    62
    24
    11
    10
See reviews for
96
29
10
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canyon Lake, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Free happy hour w/ dinner... & the breakfast was great! Workout room was clean & the hotel rooms were great!Will actually be returning on another work trip this month. Would highly recommend!Easy freeway access.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed her the last week of June and were very happy with this hotel. The rooms are slightly smaller than at other Staybridge suites we have stayed at but it was very comfortable for the three of us, a good sized queen bed in the bedroom and a queen sized sofa bed in the lounge which was actually comfortable. The kitchen is very useful and there is a dishwasher, hob and microwave. The bathroom was large with a good shower.

The only negative was the free breakfast on weekends, which doesn't start until 7.30 and was very crowded, difficult to find a seat and long queues at the breakfast bar area. However on weekdays it started at 6.30 and we had no problems finding a seat, the breakfast is good everyone can find something to eat, and it is FREE.

During three week nights they had a Manager's party with free food, beer and wine, I thought this was a very nice touch. The pool area was good, at the beginning there were only 6 sun loungers but after the weekend they put more out and this was much better. The staff were very helpful, especially on check-in.

The area around is full of offices and factories but this was a very safe area and quiet.

There are lots of restaurants nearby, an In and Out burger place just round the corner, and two shopping malls within easy reach. South Bay Galleria was very good and had an outside part that had Nordstrom Rack and Ulta beauty and several other stores.

All in all I would highly recommend this place to stay whilst in LA, safe, clean and reasonably priced and convenient for getting around. It only took 20 minutes from the airport car hire to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Family came out to the LA area and was looking for a place
that had easy access, separate bedroom and free breakfast at
a reasonable price.
Well, we found it and more.
Stayed here for 3 nights.
Perect location for our time in the LA area.
Our room was nice and comfortable, and was near the pool which was convenient.
Breakfast was nice as was the evening managers social.
Overall a pleasant experience and would definitely
stay there again.
Special recognition to Larry at the front desk and
Daniel in the breakfast room. Both guys were a pleasure
to deal with and a plus for the Staybridge brand.

Room Tip: If you don't mind some noise during the afternoon/evening from the pool area, request a room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Everything was as described but better. The location was central and easy access to the interstates. Staff were all great and it was only a 5 min drive to the mall and restaurants. Only down side was the price of the goods in the pantry a tad expensive but you are paying for the convenience. Liked the idea of free safe deposit boxes in reception. Will stay again, thanks to all.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Family of 4. Great motel , 2 bedrooms and a nice kitchen area. Pool was clean and very relaxing. Great place to stay on vacation. Located next to oil refinery but you would never knew it. Free breakfast was also hot and fresh. We would definitely stay again. Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Visited LA with our 4 kids and took a 2 bedroom suite for the six of us.

The room is laid out like a typical resort room, with a nice kitchen and a living room large enough for two of the kids to sleep comfortably.

The hotel was clean, the service was good. The swimming pool was nice.

Overall, very satisfied and happy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Torrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Torrance

Address: 19901 Prairie Ave, Torrance, CA 90503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
#3 Business Hotel in Torrance
#3 Family Hotel in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Torrance 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to the Staybridge Suites Torrance, an all-suite property offering a resort style atmosphere located in the heart of the South Bay. Our central location near the 405, 90, and 110 freeways, as well as both the Long Beach and Los Angeles International Airports, make us the perfect accommodation for your corporate, leisure or extended stay needs. Our guest suites have a villa-type feel and offer fully equipped kitchens, separate bedrooms, DVD players, and free high-speed Internet. You will also enjoy our daily buffet breakfast, our mid-week manager receptions, the heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, BBQ grills, fitness and business centers. These complimentary amenities are our way of saying Thank You for your business. At the Staybridge Suites, you are just minutes from the Redondo, Hermosa and Manhattan Beach communities. Take a quick jaunt up the Pacific Coast Highway and enjoy Venice, Marina Del Rey and the Santa Monica Pier. We are also convenient to the Home Depot Center in Carson, CA, the nations most complete training facility for Olympic, amateur and professional athletes. The Long Beach Aquarium, the LA Harbor World Cruise Center as well as the popular Del Amo Fashion Center and South Bay Galleria are nearby. Here for business? Experience why we are the preferred hotel for Honda, Toyota, Exxon, Northrup Grumman, Boeing and Lockheed Martin. Staybridge Suites is a proud member of the elite and award winning Priority Club Rewards loyalty program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Torrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Torrance Hotel Torrance
Torrance Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Torrance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.