We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Us Time place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miyako Hybrid Hotel

Save Saved
You added Miyako Hybrid Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21381 S Western Ave, Torrance, CA 90501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Torrance
Torrance, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Favorite Us Time place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We leave just 2 Miles from Miyako Hybrid Hotel, but we come here often just to relax and enjoy the week end. I love this hotel because the service is always excellent. The staff are wonderful, friendly and very accommodating. The hotel is always kept very, very clean, very nice and cozy, I particularly enjoy the Japanese style deep soaking tub and the rain shower. It is absolutely relaxing. I could just stay in the bathroom all day! ^.^ The warm bidet is just fabulous! Room is big with all the modern electronics. The hotel is across the Japanese shoppong store- Mitsuwa where they also have Japanese food court. Food is decent and very good, the grocery also has prepared food that is also very tasty and cheap. My husband and I feel very rejuvenated after spending a great time in this wonderful place!

Room Tip: Weekday rates seem higher than weekend rates. Time your stay when room prices are a bit lower. Rain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Enelra73,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are thrilled that you are part of our local community and you choose to spend weekends with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoy the service, amenities and relaxing atmosphere. We truly value your business and look forward to welcoming you back for another fabulous weekend.

Cherie Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    60
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
46
57
32
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Venice
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I've spent 4 nights there and the experience was indeed excellent. Ambiance was good; bedroom very good and comfortable. Customer service excellent. Breakfast good selection.

As I guess Management reads these Reviews here is some feedback to be even better; 1. The gym equipment is limited range and pretty basic. 2. The Spa (whose prices even after 20% discount to hotel guests) seems over priced. The Spa should have an outdoor area and pool added. Maybe also a steam room. There is not much to do in the immediate vicinity; walk to Japanese shopping mall or other shops so there is benefit in adding facilities.

Overall, an excellent Hotel and one I will return to.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear MarcoPolo888,
Thank you so much for your feedback, we truely appreciate your comments and are thrilled that you chose Miyako Hybrid for your accommodation needs. We will be forwarding your spa comments on to the spa management team immediately and certainly appreciate your feedback. Adding a pool is something that has been discussed for future consideration.
We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our guest service, it is a privilege to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Cherie Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times (work travel). Everyone who works here, that I have come in contact with, are polite, professional, and friendly. The rooms are always clean; the beds are always comfortable; and the bathtub is heaven on Earth.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Nietzsche98,
Thank you very much for your feedback and your loyalty. We are honored that you continue to choose Miyako Hybrid for your lodging needs and it is our privilege to serve you.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Cherie Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELLSWORTH
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This property is phenomenal. The rooms are large, modern and very comfortable. The staff is friendly and the dining is some of the best Japanese cuisine I have ever had. The bathrooms make this property unique. Each one has a very large walk in shower with tub, and toilet with bidet. A very large (60 inch?) flat screen television and plenty of amenities. I would recommend this property to anyone visiting the area!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear mkpacman71,
Thank you so much for your feedback, and thank you for your recommendation! It is because of guests like you that we are able to keep an enthusiastic and energized team! We are delighted that you enjoyed our service and unique amenities and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Cherie Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

I had a great stay at miyako hybrid hotel. Room was spacious, with a big, comfortable bed. I especially love the reading lights. The hospitality of the staff was also over the top.
Also, I enjoyed the bathroom very much. Super clean, spacious, giant soaker tub! And of course there is the bidet :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear ADJOKO,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are honored that you chose to stay with us for your stay in the LA area. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our service and amenities, it was a privilege to serve you! We are grateful for your comments and hope to see you return very soon.

Cherie Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Everything about it is great. There is free wifi, charger for iphone. Its next to a supermarket and near a taco truck stand. There is also transport to LAX. The only 2 minor issue - the small parking lot in front of the hotel is often full. Half the time of our stay, we had to park across a small street (a bigger parking lot that belongs to the hotel). The other minor issue is that the air conditioning does not seem to run very well, the room is quite stuffy, so, we opened up the balcony door to get some crisp california air - which was quite nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie D, General Manager at Miyako Hybrid Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear CAL_SING ,
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Miyako Hybrid and were happy with our location and services.

I apologize for the 2 concerns that you had. Our complimentary parking lot across the street is approximately 200 feet from our entrance, and still very close and conveniant for our guests.
Due to our eco-friendly operations, we do not keep our AC units running on a permanant basis, therefore, upon checkin, the AC units are activated by your room key and take time to cool the room down. I am glad that a quick opening of the window was able to give you the cool down that you needed.

We hope to see you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Cherie Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miyako Hybrid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miyako Hybrid Hotel

Address: 21381 S Western Ave, Torrance, CA 90501
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miyako Hybrid Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Miyako Hybrid Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miyako Hybrid Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.