We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value, great position” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3531 Torrance Boulevard, Torrance, CA 90503   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Zealand
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Fantastic value, great position”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

Stayed two nights at the beginning of our trip from LA to Lake Tahoe. The room was beautiful, great having a kitchen, liked having the bathroom vanity separate from the shower. Very comfy bed, good aircon. And great breakfast, more than you could want. There is also a guest laundry available, and parking is free. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    93
    20
    6
    1
See reviews for
94
68
37
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
phoenix
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

We couldn't wait to return to LA and spend more time exploring the beaches and cities. We decided to return once again to this hotel and found the same great service as a few months ago. Happy that the hotel was still the same with it's service and quality.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

all i can say is WOW. The best western avita suites is definitely the best of the best western hotels. upon entrace into the lobby there was no one at the front desk, i had to ring the bell a few times before someone came out but he quickly apologized, i understand people are busy and what not so no big deal! i was greeted warmingly and the check in process was a breeze! i was given 2 bottled waters, a bag with 2 oatmeal cookes (the soft ones, and fresh too!) and a bag with travel size toothpaste, sample pepto bismol and splenda sugar! lolz.

i had the studio suite with a single queen bed on the 2nd floor. as soon as i opened the door to the room i was in shock! everything was so new and clean. complete with a small kitchen area with a sink, mini fridge and microwave along with an array of drawers and cabinets. across from the kitchen was a work desk and chair next to that was a super soft L-shaped couch, that was the 1st half of the suite. The 2nd half consisted of the queen bed, a very nice sink and then a bathroom. Cleaniless was the major factor in all my hotel stays and this one exceeded my every expectations.

i went out for a breakfast the next morning, came back around 9 and the housekeeping was already done in my room! that has never happened before in any of the best western hotels that ive stayed in! there just arent enough good things i can say about this place. and especially for the price, you can beat it, its practically a steal staying here! ive definitely found a new spot. Theres a reason why all the reviews for this place have been pure excellence, thanks again Avita Suites!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

We had two rooms so our teenagers could have their own (not sure if that's offically OK with the hotel, but we were right next door). Beautiful rooms, comfy beds, kitchette and breakfast (though the boys never got up in time to take advantage of breakfast). One of the few hotels we found in the area with two queen beds to a room. We were attending events at the Home Depot Center, which you could get to in 15 minutes on city streets and avoid the freeway. Lots of family restaurants near by. No pool.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

We stayed for six days at the BW Avita suites after reading the reviews on this site.
With two young children it worked out very well. On return from San Francisco we stayed one more night prior to our flight home.
But, like most US hotels, you need a car. If not, forget about public transport or convenience to anywhere!
The hotel staff, though limited, are very pleasant and helpful. The no-fuss nature of this hotel is a plus in my book.
The rooms are well appointed and amenities are of good quality. Cleanliness is second to none and the daily room service was very thorough. Good fridge and microwave are a plus. The coffee maker, though good, is supplied with not so good coffee. No tea at all.
Also there is little to no inter-room noise heard. (maybe we were lucky)
We had the two bed option, and as such room area is somewhat restricted. Though smaller, the single queen bed suites looked very appealing.
Breakfast is from 6 - 9 weekdays and 7 - 10 on weekends. Limited selection and very American, though OK. There is a big TV too.
The gym has two treadmills, a bike trainer and some weights, There is also a big TV.
The business suite, along with breakfast area offer free Wi Fi. Two PC terminals are available in the BS which are reasonably fast but most importantly, complimentary.
Plenty of parking and easy access are a nice feature.
The only draw back is that the air-conditioning unit installed is of the cheap variety. It is floor mounted under the window and has one fan speed - full-blast. It is very noisy. And if you are in the bed closest, you will feel the chill.
We found that the open window offered the best solution, though morning traffic was an interruption.
Great location and great value

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porltand, Or
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2009

Newly redone with a contemporary style. Pillow top mattresses made for a great nights sleep. Flat screen TV. Comfortable. Quiet. Nice breakfast which included pastries, waffles, cereals, eggs, bacon/sausage, fruit, yogart etc. Room had microwave and nice mini fridge with plently of cabenient space in "kichen area". Bath and Body works toietries (always a plus!) When checking in we were given a bottle of cold water, fresh cookie, and welcome packet. Friendly staff- although evening staff was not familar with area and could not reccomend a Chinese resturant. Some confusion about billing- 2 different staff saying different things. In the end a credit card was needed to put a $50 refundable charge on it. If a debit card is used in leiu of a credit card there is a 7-10 business day wait for the funds to be reversed. (Still confused about this and waiting for my bank statement). Will definetly stay here again when I travel to LA- MUCH better than other hotels/motels at a comparable price in the same area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torrance
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

The hotel has several amenities to over at a great value. The customer service went beyond the normal esp when I needed help locating places to eat, shop, and directions. I recommend this place to anymone who is looking for a clean and quite place without paying the full service cost.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Address: 3531 Torrance Boulevard, Torrance, CA 90503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Torrance
#1 Family Hotel in Torrance
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New All Suites Hotel, Modern contemporary decor, Pillowtop beds,100% Non Smoking, Business Center with Printer/Fax/Copy, Fitness Center, Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast. Welcome Gift, Fresh Baked Cookies, and Bottled Water upon check in. Room Amenities include 32"Sharp LCD with DirecTV HDTV, Wet Bar with Refrigerator & Microwave, Large Desk with Ergonomic Chair, Sofa, Dual Line Speaker Phones, Free Wireless and Wired highspeed internet, MP3 Clock radio player, Bath&Body Works toiletries, 200 count Linens, and DVD Player. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Avita Hotel Torrance
Best Western Torrance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.