We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3531 Torrance Boulevard, Torrance, CA 90503   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I don't have anything bad to say about this hotel - just the service could be even more helpful but it was still very nice. So I am giving the excellent evaluation - the breakfast was really good, room were clean and the lobby was amazing. We really enjoyed that there and we would be happy to be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    102
    20
    6
    1
See reviews for
99
72
40
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central Coast of California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at Best Western Plus Avita Suites. It's centrally located to many LA attractions including Del Amo Mall. The rooms are super clean and well appointed. The parking is safe and well lit with an adequate number of handicap spaces. Very small front desk area, that seemed to be staffed with only one person at night. That's generally ok unless that one person is taking towels (or something similar) to a guest, leaving the front un-staffed. I was alittle concerned about security, but there were no issues. Beds were comfy, shower wasn't my favorite but if you;re an NBA star you'd be happy! Housekeeping was adequate, but didn't restock our coffee and drinking cups. The internet access was free and really unreliable. I had to use my personal hotspot to gain access. But all in all it was a great place, secure, exceptionally clean and easy access. Loved the location for shopping and other attractions, including the LA Colissium (we were in town for the Oregon Ducks vs USC football game! Go Ducks!)

Room Tip: Our room faced the parking and front of the property, as well as Torrance Blvd, road noise was minim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Clean rooms-walking distance to several places to eat, short drive to the beach, LAX or to Rancho Palos Verdes for beautiful views of the Pacific! Decent prices for the area! Safe area for a gal traveling alone, decent breakfast. Love the mini suite with kitchen type area-very nice decor in room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The rooms in this hotel are very much like a cozy apartment, with bedroom, bath, living room and kitchen areas. Though compact, it is very comfortable. Our corner room was especially nice and bright with two sets of windows. The entire hotel is new and very clean. Best of all the staff is helpful and friendly. However, if you plan to use the kitchen, you would need dishes and utensils as the cupboards are bare.

Room Tip: Corner suites are a bit larger and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for about 12 days and I have nothing but positive feedback about everything. The hotel itself smells brand new all the time, the rooms are decent size, aways cleaned properly, hotel staff are always friendly and the free wifi and breakfast is an added bonus. The location is fantastic short walk to Del Amo shopping mall, restaurants, bus stop etc. The hotel looks plain from outside, but looks can be deceiving....so much more inside. I would certainly stay here again and recommend anyone to givre it a go...you wont be sorry :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in one of their one bedroom suites, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the layout made it feel very home-like. Only thing is that the room did not have a bathtub, but we prefer just a shower anyway. We also had two TVs, one in the bedroom and the other in the living area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This place was very nice and the rate was good too. The room was actually 3 rooms with fridge, microwave and a small kitchen area. 2 Large flatscreen T.V.s one in the sitting area and one in the bedroom. Comfortable bed so all in all this was a nice place to stay. The only drawback is there are 3 floors and only one elevator as well as the entrance lobby area being the only way in or out to your car.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Address: 3531 Torrance Boulevard, Torrance, CA 90503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Torrance
#1 Business Hotel in Torrance
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New All Suites Hotel, Modern contemporary decor, Pillowtop beds,100% Non Smoking, Business Center with Printer/Fax/Copy, Fitness Center, Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast. Welcome Gift, Fresh Baked Cookies, and Bottled Water upon check in. Room Amenities include 32"Sharp LCD with DirecTV HDTV, Wet Bar with Refrigerator & Microwave, Large Desk with Ergonomic Chair, Sofa, Dual Line Speaker Phones, Free Wireless and Wired highspeed internet, MP3 Clock radio player, Bath&Body Works toiletries, 200 count Linens, and DVD Player. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Priceline and BookIt.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Avita Hotel Torrance
Best Western Torrance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.