We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rubio's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rubio's
25366 Crenshaw Blvd, Torrance, CA 90505-6121
310-891-1811
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #123 of 475 Restaurants in Torrance
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Californian, Healthy
Restaurant details
San Pedro, California, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Love this food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We love this place.ive noticed that lately the portions have gotten smaller.im not sure why,but the food is still great.im hoping they go back to the original portions.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, CA
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great deal on Tuesdays!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We head up to the movies on Tuesdays (Senior Day) and have discovered that the Rancho Palos Verdes Rubio's sells their Fish Taco for $1.50 each, all day long!!! Although the theater sells hot dogs for $2 each, the tacos are tasty and healthier!
Enjoy

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Fish Tacos at a Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great Fish Tacos at a Great Price. We eat at Rubio's in Torrance at least twice a month. We love eating outside on the patio with the palapas. I LOVE the Mango Habanero Mahi Mahi Tacos and the salsa/condiment bar. For more calories the original tacos are the bomb. Where else can you get fast food with great service and have a beer to boot? The price is about $15 per person. The service was great, the staff brings you your food directly to you and then they even checked back with us to see how our meal was.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best shrimp burritos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Yummy shrimp burritos are the best ! Nice place to eat --indoors or out on the patio. Great iced tea and lots of other beverage choices. Always clean and neat. Great salsa bar with spicy sauces and peppers. Fish tacos are good too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear City, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“If you like fish tacos, this is it!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I've eaten a lots of Rubios (the chain) and never once had less than great food! Try the gourmet shimp taco - dee-vine!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rubio's also viewed

 

Been to Rubio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rubio's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.