We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian with a Vista” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Servino Ristorante Italiano

Servino Ristorante Italiano
9 Main St, Tiburon, CA 94920
(415) 435-2676
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Servino Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 23 Restaurants in Tiburon
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Located on the waterfront in the beautiful town of Tiburon, Servino Ristorante enjoys views of the San Francisco skyline and Angel Island. Inspired by the warm hospitably and culinary delights of Southern Italy, Servino specializes in homemade pastas, fresh seafood, and locally influenced interpretations of classic Italian favorites. Dine on the outdoor patio, have a drink in the bar and cocktail lounge, or host your next special event in the upstairs private banquet room. Whatever the occasion, Servino is the perfect place to celebrate "la dolce vita".
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
444 helpful votes 444 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian with a Vista”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Arriving in Tiburon for our first night after a long day of touring we wanted a relaxing meal with a nice view. Good choice. We were seated just inside but with the same great view as the deck. Our server, Lacey, was prompt and attentive. I had the Rucola e Barbabietole Salad (baby beets and arugula) then the Scaloppine Veal. A little overpriced for the portion but very good. My wife had the Gnocchi, which she shared with me, and Eggplant Parm. She was pleased with her meal also. Servino's is just one of many fine dining options in this unique town. The view here really sets them a little above the rest.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    33
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cascais, Portugal
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Nice atmosphere with lots of locals having diner I had my meal at the Bar. The food was tasty and service very friendly

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Oregon
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Indeed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

After a long day riding the ferry boats and exploring San Francisco, we came back to our hotel, The Water's Edge, and asked for a recommendation for a pizza place. We noted that there was one near the hotel, but we were instead directed by Michael at the Water's Edge to visit Servino's. He was kind enough to get the number and a link to the online menu, giving us a tip that during Happy Hours (4-6pm I think...) the pizzas were half off, along with inexpensive drink prices.

We decided to walk to Servino's; a nicely decorated, contemporary Italian place, as it was so close and upon arrival were directed to the bartender to place our order. We had planned on getting it to go, but decided to take a seat at the table in the front window instead. *Reservations are recommended for this place, but primarily for the waterfront patio seating it seemed.

We ordered a Classico (pepperoni) and a mushroom pizza that had lots of unusual-to-me fungi along with a drizzle of truffle oil, which was a new, nice experience. We had been encouraged to get two pizzas (they were half off so maybe this is why...) based upon two of us eating. I thought that would be way too much, and I was right. One pizza would have been perfect, and we are hearty eaters!

While our service was pretty much non-existent once we received our order, the food was very good and we couldn't beat the price thanks to Michael's recommendation.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“when the wait at Sam's is too long a good choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Went here on a Saturday afternoon, when the wait at Sam's was going to be over an hour. We shared the carpaccio which was very fresh, thinly sliced served with crisp fresh arugula, and the calamari prawn starter, which was also good, very crisp, not over cooked, not greasy or soggy. As we had hiked all morning in Tennessee Valley we treated ourselves to a Bloody Mary each and they were also good. Unfortunately, the caesar salad was not good, the dressing had a thin lemon bitter mayonnaise texture. The lettuce was crisp but the dressing was all wrong. Fortunately, when I said something, they whisked it away and took it off the bill. My friend had the beet salad, and enjoyed it. And frankly the service was quite good, very attentive. When we arrived the place was nearly empty which concerned us, but by the time we left a ferry had arrived, and all the tables on the deck were full when we departed. A good choice, one I would make again, if Sam's was booked, but the prices were a bit steep for lunch and for what we received.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Overpriced - somewhat pretentious service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I can sum it up:
1) Food was good, better than average but not the greatest I've ever had
2) Way overpriced for the portion size. I got the ravioli and mushroom - good - especially for $17 for 7 ravioli. I appreciate good food, but really - 7?
3) Server, served, used italian names for sauces and dishes, never explained what was in them. Never asked how things were, do you want any more anything, did refill the water. Nice, polite, but not very helpful.
4) Wednesday night - but should that matter?
5) Outdoor seating available, no heat. On the bay??

I would not recommend this based on my visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Servino Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Tiburon, Marin County
 
Tiburon, Marin County
Tiburon, Marin County
 

Been to Servino Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Servino Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.