We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal in the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   72215 Varner Road, Thousand Palms, CA 92276   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thousand Palms
san diego
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best deal in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Don't have a reservation anywhere, have no access to the internet in order to get a great deal on Hotels.com somewhere else, and you don't want to spend a lot: this is your place. The place is a bit run down. It is right next to a truck stop. And the freeway is always humming. But for the price this place is well worth it. And all of the staff that have helped me have been very nice. Trust me, you could do a lot worse around here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    20
    17
    15
See reviews for
15
18
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Rooms were sparse, wifi didn't work, TV picture was terrible, beds were uncomfortable, air conditioner wouldn't cool the room even on a chilly night, bathrooms were dirty and the non-smoking rooms smelled like smoke, and the free breakfast consisted of coffee and juice and that's it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thousand Palms hotels

Riverside, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Did I mention its off the Interstate? Between a truck stop and truck wash and industrial park. Some traffic noise.
First I ended up here as Hotwire puts you here as Rancho Mirage/Palm Desert 2-3 star Really? They compare it to Holiday Inn. Courtyard Marriott? Hardly

Close by dining Mc Donalds In & Out. Del Taco and a nice casino across the freeway.

Shopping is a little drive.

Rooms are blast to the past, worn. Pets are allowed so beware of fleas

The tv worked great for white noise to sleep

I would rather had stay at other hotel closer to things than in the middle of nowhere

Like I said perfect for truckers.

Room Tip: pay a little extra and stay where its quieter and amenities are closer. Plenty of other options in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I ended up staying an extra night without any problems and was able to use my coupon from hotelcoupons.com My room was clean and stayed cool even in the hot palm springs days,they had a couple of vending machine areas a nice little pool and even a laundry room. with several restaurants and a store within walking distance

Room Tip: look for and use a hotelcoupons.com magazine that I picked up at a local denny's and also at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We recently stayed at this Red Roof Inn for an extended visit while we were working in the
area. It is clean, very nicely decorated, and situated near all the casinos and restaurants that you
could want! The staff was friendly and accomodating to all our needs during our stay.
We feel the price is reasonable. This is the third year we have used this inn as our home
away from home and we LOVE IT!

Room Tip: We like the corporate room as it allows us more room and we can have a desk and king bed. We recom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our family recently stayed at the red roof inn this past memorial day weekend. It was very close to the agua caliente casino. The room was nice the size was good and it was very clean. Had absolutely no problems with overall stay. We will return if we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I booked our room on our way to palm desert via my iPhone. To get the best price I used Red roof's website and AAA discount. The bed was fine but could have used more firmer pillows. The Room was large enough for my wife & 10 year old. Bathtub was standard size for a motel and towels were a bit small, but everything was clean. Basically a good clean room for your money. There is no fitness center but we weren't there for anything other than sleeping so it was fine!

Breakfast was muffins, sweet rolls, oatmeal, coffee, tea, etc. It was available promptly at 6am. And I believe they are Pet friendly too! Close to many fast food places and next to the Flying J, which has some of the cheapest gas in the area. Easy on and easy off the freeway too.

When checking out I had a big problem with my billing due to Expedia not canceling my initial reservation fast enough and the night clerk using it. The General Manager: Chris Choi was able to see the error once I explained the situation and helped take care of the double billing error in a timely matter! Definitely recommend Chris as a "go-to" guy if you have ANY problems!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms

Address: 72215 Varner Road, Thousand Palms, CA 92276
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Thousand Palms
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thousand Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Palm Springs Thousand Palms is 1 mile from the Agua Caliente Casino. Coachella Valley -- home to the Skins Game -- and over 90 excellent golf courses, including several LPGA and PGA top rated courses, are located near the hotel. Great freeway access off of I-10. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - 1000 Palms
Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms Hotel Thousand Palms
Red Roof Inn Thousand Palms
Thousand Palms Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.