We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, nice people...too popular” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's

Joe's
730 S Main St, Templeton, CA 93465-5104
805-434-5637
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 22 Restaurants in Templeton
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Templeton, California, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, nice people...too popular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Joe's is consistently delicious food. Everyone is friendly, and drinks are always refilled without prompting. Just be aware that you may be put on a waiting list when you get there, as everyone loves Joe's!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles Wine Region, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“To say it plain and simple...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

If you have not tried breakfast at Gorilla Joe's, you are missing out on some great entrees. Oh!, by the way, please come hungry!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice small town spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

One of those local eateries with hometown atmosphere. We always find these places interesting as you look around at the locals dining and pick up the local flavor. Traditional american breakfast served with warm friendly service.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great low-brow place recommended by locals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

While we were at all the vineyards, we asked around for restaurant recommendations. The consensus was to go to Joe's. We're so glad we did. It was PACKED on a weekday and it was all they promised--tough waitresses, scowling cook, fast service, bold coffee. If you're wanting gourmet, this isn't your place.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Breakfast Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

ALthough I am not big on breakfast foods, Anytime a (non-chain) breakfast joint serves waffles and chilaquiles, it's a hard choice, but this time i chose the chilaquiles. Yummy and plentiful. felt like taking a nap afterwards. Everyone in our party was pleased, as they have something for everyone. My Mom got her veggie omelet and cottage cheese side. potatoes and cinnamon buns were great. WHen my family is in Templeton, they never miss an opportunity to hit Joes for breakfast/brunch! only downside was waiting for a table since we had about 8 or 9 in our party, but not a surprise on a SUnday morning.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's also viewed

Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
 
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.