We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small town spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Joe's
730 S Main St, Templeton, CA 93465-5104
805-434-5637
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 23 restaurants in Templeton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
San Luis Obispo, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice small town spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

One of those local eateries with hometown atmosphere. We always find these places interesting as you look around at the locals dining and pick up the local flavor. Traditional american breakfast served with warm friendly service.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    7
    10
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great low-brow place recommended by locals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

While we were at all the vineyards, we asked around for restaurant recommendations. The consensus was to go to Joe's. We're so glad we did. It was PACKED on a weekday and it was all they promised--tough waitresses, scowling cook, fast service, bold coffee. If you're wanting gourmet, this isn't your place.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Breakfast Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

ALthough I am not big on breakfast foods, Anytime a (non-chain) breakfast joint serves waffles and chilaquiles, it's a hard choice, but this time i chose the chilaquiles. Yummy and plentiful. felt like taking a nap afterwards. Everyone in our party was pleased, as they have something for everyone. My Mom got her veggie omelet and cottage cheese side. potatoes and cinnamon buns were great. WHen my family is in Templeton, they never miss an opportunity to hit Joes for breakfast/brunch! only downside was waiting for a table since we had about 8 or 9 in our party, but not a surprise on a SUnday morning.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, CA
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“True to their motto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Joe's motto is "The best breakfast in town." And they stay true to that. We have been to both locations (Templeton and Paso), and the food is amazing at both. We tend to prefer Templeton since it is in such a country setting!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Incredible!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Wonderful breakfast and the cinnamon rolls are great!! The hash browns were the best I have ever had. Definitely fresh, NOT frozen and then warmed up. The Eggs Benedict was very tasty. There were 7 of us out for breakfast and everyone said their food was very, very good!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's also viewed

Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
 
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.