We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service and great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Griff's Pizzeria & Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Griff's Pizzeria & Bistro
105 S Main St, Templeton, CA 93465-9601
805-434-1760
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 23 restaurants in Templeton
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Templeton
1 review
“Friendly service and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Highly recommended. We are huge fans of this place...keep on going back for more! We LOVE the wedge salad, the pizza, the calzone, and the spaghetti with meatballs. That's all we have tried there so far, we're still exploring the menu. Everything is fresh and flavorful, wonderful combinations of flavors and nice featured dishes that vary each time we have been there. We not not tried dessert yet, because portions are large so bring your appetite or be prepared to take some home with you. The chef was accommodating (refilled our drinks himself), the waitstaff has been helpful and genuinely friendly (not busy texting in the back, they're up front helping....all of them are!)...love this place and plan to go back soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    7
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stay away”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Went on a week night. I ordered some food to go. I then asked the "cook" if he could make up some app. For me and he strait told me were not doing that tonight. Ok no app! Then while waiting for food another patron sitting at the table behind me decided he wanted to be confrontational. He Got up from his table and told me that we were pushing his buttons. WHAT???Literary tried to start a fight. DON'T Go HERE!!!!! Pizza @ $26 was so salty i couldn't eat it, dominos is just as good for less, French dip bread was hard as rock and tasted terrible,, girls in the front were very nice but "cook".........but if you want to get in fight with someone this is the place to go!!!!!!!! This place could do so well unfortunately Griffs will be like its sister Roost a failure!!!!!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Good pizza, but not great and not the greatest wine options. It would be great if a lighter and more Mediterranean-inspired pizza is added to the list. The produce and wine in the area warrant the use of the local beauty!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templeton, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not cheap, but a bargain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Don't let the prices chase you away....it's worth every penny as the food is beyond fresh, made with pride, and so darn tasty too.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pizza To Die For!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My family and I live in Atascadero and will go out of our way for Griff's Supereme pizza. It's fantastic. The X-Large serves 5 with leftovers. Try their 'Wedge" salad for lunch--you won't be sorry!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Griff's Pizzeria & Bistro also viewed

Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
 
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Griff's Pizzeria & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Griff's Pizzeria & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.