We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peachy Canyon Winery

Peachy Canyon Winery
1480 N. Bethel Road, Templeton, CA 93465
+1 866-335-1918
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 24 Activities in Templeton
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Peachy Canyon is one of the oldest family owned and operated wineries on Paso Robles' west side. The tasting room is located in a refurbished 1800's era schoolhouse on one of Peachy Canyon's four estate vineyard properties (the appropriately named "Old Schoolhouse" vineyard). We're known for our award-winning red Zinfandel lineup - including super premium Zins that are often produced in lots of less 400 cases each - as well as our Bordeaux and Rhone varietal wines. We believe in sustainable winemaking and are dedicated to "keeping it local." Our vineyards are managed by us, and all grapes are harvested and processed by hand by our team. Our tasting room offers a spacious lawn picnic area and a gazebo, not to mention beautiful vineyard surroundings! Stop by with a picnic and have a glass with us... Chairs, blankets, (leashed) pets and children always welcome.
chicago
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 NEW credit card Amex Card Member Review

Loved their wine selections. Had a hard time choosing. The lady that served us was very knowledgable about the various wines she had for tasting.
Very low key and no hype. Would definately come back.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    13
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Peachy Wine Tastings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We had driven past this place twice in the past few years. This time we pulled in and were immediately delighted. The tasting room is comfortable and the staff was helpful and knew the wines. Joined the club in about 3 tastes. Delightful stop on the wine tour. Can't wait until the Zins are delivered in the spring.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Very nice people & Wine!!!! Employee's were very attentive to visitors and did not have any problem with a service animal...... Will tell people about it and return

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
550 helpful votes 550 helpful votes
“Big Zins”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My Husband and I became Wine Club members because we enjoyed their zins so much and the savings is substantial. They also have the best Tshirts with the Zinderella writing on them. Definitely one to try.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
102 attraction reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Excellent Zinfandels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I love the variety of Zinfandels offered here at Peachy Canyon. The tasting room is modest but the wines are big and bold.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peachy Canyon Winery also viewed

Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
 
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Peachy Canyon Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peachy Canyon Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.