We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for lunch, a little pricey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Farmstand 46 - CLOSED

Farmstand 46
3750 W Highway 46, Templeton, CA 93465-8790
805-239-3661
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good for lunch, a little pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Came here for lunch. Sandwiches were good, but not sure that they were $11 a piece good. Service was a little slow for making sandwiches. It was not that busy. Sandwiches came with some pickled veggies. Homemade chips would have been better for my sandwich type.

I would drop the prices about 20% and then it would be spot on. With that said, I would give them another shot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, fun place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Ate there 4 times. Food is wonderful & it's fun to sit on the porch. You can bring dogs. Staff so so as to being friendly, some of them could try a little harder to smile & be nice.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Great concept, poor execution”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This, my 2nd visit, was a relative disaster: they lost our order, in a last minute surprise they did not have the right bread, and finally after 40 minutes of waiting our 2 sandwiches arrived. I hungrily took a bite out of the one presented to me only to discover it was the wrong sandwich (so another customer got screwed as well). The correct one (Il Professore) finally arrived on very dry panini bread, not baguette. And for $11, with little meat, it was a quite inadequate. The other sandwich gave my companion serious case of "agita" all afternoon. The staff apologized of course, but no attempt was made to offer to mitigate the overall inconvenience. Visitors beware!!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
338 reviews 338 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Great place to grab a sandwich on the way to the wineries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Excellent sandwiches, which is all we had. They were all nicely spiced and tasted great.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sandwich and Salad To Go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

If you stop by Farmstand 46, the staff is helpful, the food good, and the options many. Be forewarned, while a sandwich on foccacia bread sounds great, the size and amount of the bread overwhelmed the sandwich. They have salads, cheeses, and salami as well. ideal for your picnic amidst your wine tasting.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farmstand 46 also viewed

Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
 
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farmstand 46, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.