We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention needed - but certainly adequate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29345 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA 92591   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Ridgecrest, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Attention needed - but certainly adequate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had a corner suite - all rooms are suites - but noticed that the room was certainly showing wear and tear. Many of the fabric surfaces needed cleaning and even repair on the stool. It was pleasant to have the two rooms including a sofa in living room. Extra towels in room would be great - after first night there was one extra - but - breakfast buffet was busy and certainly could have included much better fruit selections. Would I stay there again? Probably -

Room Tip: I was very pleased with a room away from the elevators - we had a corner suite which cost more but f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to your future stay here at Embassy Suites Temecula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    153
    95
    48
    20
See reviews for
139
156
16
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Excellent service, staff friendly and accommodating, 2-room suite large, loved the balcony! Cab ride to nearby Pechanga ($20) Manager's reception extra plus, after checking in hotel. Met folks from all over the US Grounds, and fountain, nice plus!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us. I am very glad that you had such a great stay. We definitely strive to make our guests experience in Temecula a great one. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We experienced a good 8 day stay at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Temecula. The food quality for the free buffet was ok, we didn't have time to experience the evening reception. Other than not receiving enough towels daily, the stay was good and in a good location for wine tasting, shopping, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. On your next visit, you will have to join us for our complimentary evening reception. It is really great! We are happy to offer complimentary drinks and light snacks to our guests from 5:30pm to 7:30pm every night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The room is starting to show a little wear and tear. The bathroom lock didn't work and the door did not close flush to the door frame, about a 1 inch gap. The bathroom door is a sliding door or pocket door and is directly viewed from the sofa. The upholstery fabric needs cleaning. The free morning breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Charles, thank you for your recent stay here in Temecula. I will be addressing the items that you have brought to our attention with the appropriate management. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the made to order complimentary breakfast. I hope you were also able to join us for our complimentary evening reception as well. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here overnight in order to do a Hot Air Balloon Ride the next day in Perris. It was a clean hotel but the 2 room suite was rather small. It has your basic things: microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, shampoo. We had 4 people in the room and had to get 2 more blankets and 2 more towels. This is typical though. Most hotel rooms are now only set up for 2-3 people. The staff were prompt in bringing these items to us.

The bathroom was clean and even the caulking looked fresh.

This hotel has a decent size pool and a nice happy hour spread.
I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: We liked pool view rooms. There seemed to be a lot of noise coming from the front of the hotel, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We really appreciate it. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Staff was very friendly and attentive. Missed the manager's reception but breakfast great with the usuals. The line was long at the omelet bar but moved very quickly. Building is dated and Rooms are much smaller than most Embassy Suites. We read another review that suggested asking for a corner suite upgrade and that's what we did. Rooms were very clean and up to standards. My only gripe with them is that the bathroom or bedroom door doesn't lock. Outdoor pool and hot tub were sparkling clear. Great stay, will book again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you had such a great experience at our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for 20 years on business. I always keep coming back. No other hotel measure up to this Embassy Suites. It is conveniently located to wine country and plenty of good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your continued business Al. I am glad that we are able to accommodate all of your needs throughout your stays here in Temecula. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country

Address: 29345 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA 92591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#5 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country hotel offers spacious accommodations, modern amenities, and a convenient location ideal for business and leisure travelers. As you enter our Temecula, CA hotel, you will immediately feel the warmth and hospitality that is standard throughout your stay. Each of our 176 modern two-room suites have a private bedroom and a living room area with a full sized sleeper sofa, as well as a spacious vanity and bathroom area. Each suite also features Robert Allen bedding, two new 37" flat panel TVs, a work desk with complimentary Internet access, a microwave, and a refrigerator. The outdoor pool and patio area offer a lovely place to watch evening sunsets over the hotel's sparkling fountain. Enjoy Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and complimentary cocktails and appetizers at our Evening Reception. Book your stay today and take advantage of everything Temecula Valley Wine Country has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country Hotel Temecula
Temecula Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.