We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need housekeeping and maint work” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29345 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA 92591   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Incline Village, Nevada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Need housekeeping and maint work”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

I am a gold member with Marriott and SPG but the two Marriott properties here in Temecula are NOISY. I stay here at Embassy because of the good value for the money. The breakfast is great since they do a cook to order omelette and I stick mainly with eggs. They do have the other muffins and breads etc too. This place is good for the money since they do offer happy hour and breakfast but the rooms are a little dated and rust on the metals parts in the bathrooms, door jams missing, paint rubbing off and carpets just ok. The maid skipped my room all together the first night. Wtf? Overall if you need a quiet place that is easy to get to town and freeway with decent amenities then this is a good choice. The bed I got this time was also very comfortable and the fact that the rooms are large and set off the hallway with a separate door contributes to the quiet feeling. Not too bad for Temecula.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTemecula, General Manager at Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Todd S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel, and we appreciate the kind words regarding our complimentary breakfast and evening reception. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our suites. Your comfort and quality are our top priorities and we regret you did not experience this. We continually work to improve our guest experience and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Best regards,
Ben Kulak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    168
    108
    54
    21
See reviews for
144
178
17
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los angeles, ca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Place is great! Location is great. On one side of the freeway is Old Town Temecula or go the other way and hit the wineries. Breakfast is amazing, and the free happy hour is beer, wine and cocktails. Bring a board game or some cards and relax in the bar and enjoy! The staff was very helpful with recomendations and just a great experience.

Room Tip: Don't pay the extra for a room with a view. I don't think it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angels
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed the friendly service we received from the front desk, sports bar, and breakfast staff, With the "managers special" happy hour from 5:30 to 7:30, and the complimentary breakfast, complete with prepared omellets, it is really a good value for the price of a nice suite, The hotel is located perfectly between the Temecula Wineries, Pechanga, and Old Town Temecula, We will be back in 2013.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the main highway as it can be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you foryour positve feedback! We appreciate that you took the time to let us know that we you enjoyed your visit with us! We look forward to having you as our guest again!



Judy Rice
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Rooms decor is old, outdated, small. Housekeeping is not good-they do a skip through the room, floor not vaccumed daily. I'm not sure the bathroom is cleaned daily to meet Hilton group's high standards. Breakfast (cooked to order) is ok if you can find a seat in the cramped dining room and there is anything left on the bar. Served till 9:30 but most food is gone by 9! Hampton inn and suites are much better
Only plus is its close to the wineries and plenty of good restaurants
This property is not your typical Embassy Suites!

Room Tip: Stay at Hampton inn and suites across the 15
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us. We appreciate all feedback we receive from our guests and address the areas that we didn't exceed your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with every department so that each area of concern can be corrected. Thank you, again, for your review.

Judy Rice
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I had a great time there, however the pool did need to be clean. Its close to some great Wineries. The breakfast was great, You had a chose od freshy made omelettes or go to the buffet. I enjoy happy hour,who can hate free drinks and it was nice relaxing in the court yard

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We recently stayed here again, having been here before several times. It is a very good central location, for Temecula area wine tasting and touring. Due to a long morning drive to reach the area, we only had time to visit a few local wineries, before they closed for the day. By the time we reached the hotel, it was almost 6 PM. We checked in, took our luggage to our room upstairs, then quickly returned down to the already in progress “Manager’s Reception” (Happy Hour). Their lobby bar area is very small (considering the number of rooms at this hotel), so as we have found on previous visits, there were no seats or tables available in the bar area or adjoining bar seating room, so we had to stand (it was dark, cold and drizzling outside). On another note, this bar has the least happy hour of any other Embassy’s we have visited (many). The single bartender girl (understaffed for the size of the crowd) had a constant long line waiting, and would only serve simple basic “well drinks”, beer, wine, so would not allow any more fancy mixed drinks, that can still be made with “plain wrap” liquors and standard mixers, that other Embassy Suites do make the effort to serve. After the disappointing bar experience (nowhere to sit, having to stand the whole time, over crowed small bar area, dull drinks, snippy/non-friendly attitude by the bar tender girl, we went up to our room, to relax after having been on the road all day. When we got to our room, we found our door propped open, even though we had locked it when we had dropped off our bags earlier. There were food and drink water marks on our living room coffee table, in front of the TV, so someone with keys (maids, security…?) had been using our room for their personal enjoyment, while we were out of the room (there was something next to our room, like a vending/laundry room, so maybe they had been doing something in there and hanging out our room while waiting). We also later found some half-eaten food and dirty dishes sitting in the mini-refrigerator in our room. We went down to the front desk to complain that someone with card keys had violated the security of our room, while we were at the hotel’s Happy Hour, making a mess in our room, and leaving our door open, so that our luggage and valuables were at risk of theft. The clerk said “It was probably just the maid cleaning….” We did not want to argue, since the clerk seemed to care less about the complaint, but it was now about 7 PM (long after the afternoon check-in times, so the maid should not be re-entering an occupied room, luggage evident, and certainly did not clean, but left a mess, and left our room unlocked and subject to theft.). This security breech was unacceptable, and the front desk manager could care less, which was even more disturbing. When going to bed, we found that the electronic clock radio alarm time was many hours off, but the device is of unusual design and is “locked” by management, so that you can’t correct and fix the wrong time (ie., the maids should notice and take care of that, on their daily cleaning rounds, but obviously they don’t), so we had to turn the clock away from us, since it was unusable. We also found disturbing sticky (food) debris on the bed side nightstand. The rooms are also outdated, with old fashioned, outdated, non-digital, analog, tube style TV’s (where are the LCD TV’s??), and outdated color schemes and tacky wall papers.
When we went to the morning included breakfast, once again, we were disappointed. There was nowhere for us to sit in their completely full, small breakfast area. Several tables were being taken by single guys playing on their laptops/phone, (who had clearly finished eating much earlier), while families and others walked around with food trays looking for somewhere to sit (ie., the guys could have easily moved to empty seating in the lobby, to be courteous to others). In thinking about these lack of enough space and seating issues, both in the evening Happy Hour, as well as the morning breakfast, Management should give some thought to considering knocking a doorway through one wall, that would then connect the bar area to the breakfast overflow room, so that seating in both areas could be easily used both morning and night.
This stay at the Temecula Embassy was very disappointing, and not at all up to the standards of Embassy Suites management expectations, and standards found elsewhere in the chain. Lack of adequate space and seating in bar and breakfast areas, a dirty room, breach in our room security by staff misuse of our room, poor attitude by bar tender and front desk clerk.
Our stay here was very disappointing and well below standards expected when paying for an Embassy Suites. Hopefully management starts paying attention, or customers will stop coming.
I had written all of my review above, before I had read any of the other recent reviews of the Temecula Embassy, so that my review was unbiased and not affected by others opinions or remarks, but as I got ready to post my review, I noticed that many other have also had unpleasant and bad experiences here, so MANAGEMENT had better wake up and resolve the problems at this location, before it damages the otherwise very good reputation of the Embassy Suites chain.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all feedback we receive from our guests because it helps us to address any areas where we need to improve, and areas where we are meeting the expectations of our guests. On behalf of our entire Team, I apologize that your stay was less than exceptional for you. We will address each and every one of your complaints with the department heads in order to resolve the problems that you encountered during your stay. We also appreciate your feedback on ways we can improve our Manager's Reception and seating for our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. Thank you again, for taking the time to write a review.

Judy Rice
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I had the pleasure to stay at this hotel over the weekend while we were in town seeing family & friends. I can't say enough great things about it! Super clean and comfortable. Centrally located with plenty of dining & shopping options. It's also right next to the freeway for easy access. We would totally stay agan! You won't be disappointed

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We value all feedback we receive, but it is such a pleasure to read a review with positive comments! We look forward to having you as our guest again and we will continue to strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you!

Judy Rice
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country

Address: 29345 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA 92591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country hotel offers spacious accommodations, modern amenities, and a convenient location ideal for business and leisure travelers. As you enter our Temecula, CA hotel, you will immediately feel the warmth and hospitality that is standard throughout your stay. Each of our 176 modern two-room suites have a private bedroom and a living room area with a full sized sleeper sofa, as well as a spacious vanity and bathroom area. Each suite also features Robert Allen bedding, two new 37" flat panel TVs, a work desk with complimentary Internet access, a microwave, and a refrigerator. The outdoor pool and patio area offer a lovely place to watch evening sunsets over the hotel's sparkling fountain. Enjoy Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and complimentary cocktails and appetizers at our Evening Reception. Book your stay today and take advantage of everything Temecula Valley Wine Country has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country Hotel Temecula
Temecula Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.