We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closest hotel to the balloon and wine festival” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29345 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA 92591   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tustin, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Closest hotel to the balloon and wine festival”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Which isn't saying much because its still about 10 miles away. The breakfast was definitely the highlight of the stay. The staff there really is nice and the chef does a nice omelet. There was a Marie Calendar's adjacent, which was convenient too. The room was very small for a typical Embassy Suites and missing the kitchenette some of them have. The small balcony was very dirty but there's not much reason to be out there. The layout of the hotel was very confusing as its a U and one side looks like the other so its hard to remember where you park. The pool was very nice and quite large.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. We encourage all of our guests to write reviews of their stay with us so we can correct areas that need attention. Reviews also help us to make every guest experience a positive one by addressing any challenges you may have had as our guest. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Judy Rice
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    170
    110
    54
    21
See reviews for
145
181
17
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I just stayed at the Embassy Suites Temecula over Memorial Day weekend for a friend's wedding at a nearby vinyard. All staff memebers were helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast with omlette station was wonderful. It was a very busy weekend and the hotel was full with families and a lot of children and when we checked in we were asked if we wanted a room away from the noise which was a nice touch.

The only cons were no safe in the room, the sliding door to the bathroom did not close (room 105) and the bathtub faucet had a constant drip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all of the reviews we receive to know how we can improve and what our guests enjoy about their visit with us. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and we agree, our chef does make an excellent omelet! Even though our suites do not have a full kitchen, all of them do have a refrigerator, a microwave and a coffee maker. We hope you will book your next stay with us when you visit Temecula Valley Wine Country.

Judy Rice
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Hotel room was nice. I stayed in the Suite which has a seperate seating area from the bedroom. (1 king bed) There is a nice flatscreen TV in the seating area as well as the "bedroom". Everything was clean, newer furniture, a sink/micro/mini fridge in the seating area. No closet though, if you have a lot of clothes to hang, you only have a small amoire to hang things. The bed is comfortable, sliding door to close off bedroom front front area. Helps with the noises in the hallway from other guests slaming their doors shut. The A/C is SUPER loud when it turns on. Oh my gosh, major annoyance. If you are a light sleeper you will definitely need earplugs. It scared the you know what out of me everytime it turned on. I opted to turn it off while I slept, even though I was warm I did not want to hear that turn on while I was sleeping. The bathroom is very basic, in my humble opinion...it needs a little upgrading. The tub is small, I wanted to take a bath but was not very inviting. The shower was basic, nothing fancy. Toilettires were nice, Evelyn & Crabtree Shampoo/Conditioner/Body Bar Soap & Face Soap. Blowdryer...bring your own. The one they offer is very weak, took forever to dry my hair.

Pros:
Great Location. Near Old Town Temecula, Wine Tasting, Restaurants, Park
Friendly Staff
Mini Fridge (empty) & Micro are always a bonus
Clean
Breakfast, made to order

Cons:
LOUD A/C Unit
Room doors SLAM shut when guests go in/out. VERY loud.
Small/old bathtub
No closet

Room Tip: I stayed on the 2nd floor, ask if A/C units are quieter on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
We appreciate that you took the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We recently underwent a renovation that included all of our suites, common areas, and meeting space. As a result of reviews we learn areas that need attention and areas where we can improve. Thank you for pointing a few of them out to us. We address every concern our guest share with us and try to resolve any problems that would make your stay less them exceptional. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Temecula area.

Judy Rice
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I loved this hotel because of the made to order breakfast! You could order omelets, pancakes or just go buffet style for scrambled eggs and french toast. The service in the breakfast area was excellent! Rooms were spaciously designed and very clean. My only complaint is that the beds weren't very comfortable and the AC was extremely loud. The pool was heated well and there was a jacuzzi. The toiletries were excellent too! The location was close to lots of restaurants and shopping!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review pointing out the positives of your stay with us. We appreciate feedback from our guests because it helps us to correct and improve areas in the hotel that have challenges or may need attention. We look forward to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Judy Rice
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

I booked the suite for my brother and I, as a gift for his birthday. It has a perfect location since it's right off the freeway, I-15, and can be seen as we got onto Rancho California Rd. I had priced other hotels in the area and the Embassy Suites was the best deal. I really didn't want to stay right on the winery grounds where some of the hotels were, plus they were pricier. The Embassy Suites was right at the start of winery row and since most of the wineries were on Rancho California Rd, we didn't have any problem getting started each day. The breakfast was as good as all the other Suites I've stayed at and even though we didn't partake of the manager's reception in the evening (let's face it, you can only drink so much wine) all the amenities were quite good. The Suites was only one block from "Scarcella's Italian restaurant" which was a nice surprise. We had a comfortable suite and would go back again (When we've drunk all the wine we brought back.

Room Tip: Our room was quite good and that may be because we went in the middle of the week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
We appreciate your review and your positive feedback. The easy access from the I-15 and the close proximity to Temecula Valley Wine Country are a a real plus for guests visiting the area for a trip to the vineyards. Our location and our amenities, the full-cooked -to order breakfast and evening Manger's reception, along with our two-room suites, all contribute to Embasy Suites providing the best service, and as you quoted "the best deal", in the Temecula Valley.

We look foreward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Temecula!

Judy Rice
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Stayed here for a wedding. We expected from 'suites' that the room would be a bit bigger, however, I found the rooms small and cramped. Barely qualifies as a suite as it does have a pull out couch and fridge. On that, the pull out couch was very uncomfortable and I kept waking up every few hours trying to find a good spot. The Seinfeld episode where they had to sleep on Jerry's parents' pull out couch comes to mind. Decor and amenities in the room were something out of the 90's as well.

The breakfast was great. A lot of variety and satisfying.

Overall, it was ok for a hotel. However, I guess I just expect more from an Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Daily manager's reception. Hot breakfast cooked to order. Friendly staff. Cool amenities. Next to the freeway.
The room is clean but they (and all hotel chains i've wriiten reviews about) should pay more attention to the toilet bowl rims because this is where they ALWAYS fail to clean properly.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent visit with us. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us and with other travelers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Manager's reception, the cooked-to-order breakfast, our friendly staff, our convenient location, the amenities, and the clean rooms. We aim to deliver the best customer service possible to every guest. Feedback from our guest helps to improve our services and we appreciate your comments to "pay more attention to the toilet bowl rims". This has been addressed and we will certainly make this a top priority in the future.

Thank you, again for your review. We hope to see you again very soon!

Judy Rice, DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country

Address: 29345 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA 92591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country hotel offers spacious accommodations, modern amenities, and a convenient location ideal for business and leisure travelers. As you enter our Temecula, CA hotel, you will immediately feel the warmth and hospitality that is standard throughout your stay. Each of our 176 modern two-room suites have a private bedroom and a living room area with a full sized sleeper sofa, as well as a spacious vanity and bathroom area. Each suite also features Robert Allen bedding, two new 37" flat panel TVs, a work desk with complimentary Internet access, a microwave, and a refrigerator. The outdoor pool and patio area offer a lovely place to watch evening sunsets over the hotel's sparkling fountain. Enjoy Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and complimentary cocktails and appetizers at our Evening Reception. Book your stay today and take advantage of everything Temecula Valley Wine Country has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country Hotel Temecula
Temecula Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.