We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly & Unwelcome” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29345 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA 92591   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Temecula
Aliso Viejo, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Unfriendly & Unwelcome”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We wanted to check in around 2:00 pm on a Saturday for our overnight stay and was told by the manager who was checking us in that the room was not ready until 4:00 pm. We asked it it would then be OK to ask for a late check-out at 2:00 pm the next day as we were there to run a half-marathon in wine county the next day. The manager was not helpful or receptive at all, telling us that he can't accomodate us with our request even though they were not ready with our room that was reserved a week in advance. I then ask if he would rather prefer us cancel our room, which he shrugged his shoulders and said he could do, so we did cancel and went to another hotel in the winelands and had a great weekend. The behaviour and treatment received from this person at Embassy's in was surprising in times where hotels are struggling for more business - maybe this hotel does not care at all? We can't review any of the other services or facilities of the hotel as we did not stay here after all, but definitely no regret.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie H, Manager at Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
TrippieA,
I want to apologize for the service you encountered during your most recent visit to our hotel this past weekend. I can assure you this is not the type of service we want to give our guests. I have printed your post and will direct this to the Director of Operations. They will address the employee in a timely manner. We hope that you do give the hotel another chance and we hope that you stay with us when your travels bring you back to Temecula.

Thank-you,
Kellie Hanselman
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    148
    93
    43
    19
See reviews for
130
151
15
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hermosa Beach, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Stayed here one night. Loud air conditioner knocking all night. Horrible pullout sofa. No pillows for the pullout Only one washcloth. Only one coffee packet. No shampoo. This is the smallest ES I have ever stayed in. I think this an older property that needs a little upgrading. Probably would stay again as the location for me is good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie H, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
I want to thank-you for your recent review of Embassy Suites Temecula. I would like to apologize for the problems that you encountered while here on property. We certainly appreciate that you chose Embassy Suites Temecula for your recent stay and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Thank-you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Stayed for 1 night which was 1 night too long. First, when we got off the elevator, we noticed that the hallway was stuffy and smelled old. That's the only way I can explain it. The room was not the usual suite. We were fine with that since it was just going to be over night and was about $20 cheaper than a suite. It was actually a smaller than normal hotel room, which was not the issue. It was the bed. The mattress was extremely uncomfortable which we may have been able to deal with had the bed not moved every time either of us moved at all. It kept both my husband (who has been known to sleep through anything including a house filled with smoke and beeping smoke detectors) and I up the majority of
the night. No lie. It was horrendous.
Quite surprising due to the great reviews I've read about it. Maybe that's the only bad bed in the hotel. Not sure. I was telling my daughter and her boyfriend about it and it turns out they too stayed there recently when in Temecula for a wedding. They had no complaints, except they did mention the "old smell" which I didn't mention until they did!
The reviews

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie H, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
I want to thank-you for your recent review of Embassy Suites Temecula. I would like to apologize for the problems that you encountered while here on property. This information has been passed onto the appropriate managers and will be handled right away. We certainly appreciate that you chose Embassy Suites Temecula for your recent stay and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Thank-you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We were here for 2 nights on HH points and had a great time! This hotel is in a great location for wine tasting and there are lots of restaurants and stores in the area. The managers reception and breakfast were nice. There is also a nice business center with 2 computers for you to use. The only negative is that some of the rooms are far from the lobby and it's easy to get turned around.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not too far from the lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie H, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
I want to thank-you for your recent review of Embassy Suites Temecula. We certainly appreciate that you chose Embassy Suites Temecula for your recent stay and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Thank-you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011 via mobile

The air in the room wasn't working, only 112 degrees. But the only bartender on a big weekend, Christoff was very rude. Waited on woman first and new customers and ignored other customers.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie H, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
I want to thank-you for your recent review of Embassy Suites Temecula. I would like to apologize for the problems that you encountered while here on property. This information has been passed onto the appropriate managers and will be handled right away. We certainly appreciate that you chose Embassy Suites Temecula for your recent stay and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Thank-you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego CA. USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Room was 1 king suite, Lots of room, Everything worked, Clean and quite.
Hotel had a "Managers reception 5-7" Appetizers & drinks, Then Breakfast made to order in the morning, Great value and experience for about $100/night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie H, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
I want to thank-you for your recent review of Embassy Suites Temecula. We certainly appreciate that you chose Embassy Suites Temecula for your recent stay and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Thank-you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed there for my sister's birthday after wine tasting. It is very close to the wineries and the rooms were nice and clean. They even have a cool happy hour where they offer complimentary cocktails. The breakfast was also really good. The omelettes are made to order and I was really surprised at how tasty they were. A good experience, overall.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie H, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
I want to thank-you for your recent review of Embassy Suites Temecula. We know and understand that travelers have many choices regarding lodging. We certainly appreciate that you chose Embassy Suites Temecula for your recent stay and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Thank-you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country

Address: 29345 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA 92591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Temecula
#4 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#4 Family Hotel in Temecula
#5 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country hotel offers spacious accommodations, modern amenities, and a convenient location ideal for business and leisure travelers. As you enter our Temecula, CA hotel, you will immediately feel the warmth and hospitality that is standard throughout your stay. Each of our 176 modern two-room suites have a private bedroom and a living room area with a full sized sleeper sofa, as well as a spacious vanity and bathroom area. Each suite also features Robert Allen bedding, two new 37" flat panel TVs, a work desk with complimentary Internet access, a microwave, and a refrigerator. The outdoor pool and patio area offer a lovely place to watch evening sunsets over the hotel's sparkling fountain. Enjoy Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and complimentary cocktails and appetizers at our Evening Reception. Book your stay today and take advantage of everything Temecula Valley Wine Country has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country Hotel Temecula
Temecula Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.