We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Temecula

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Temecula to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27660 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Temecula
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wedding Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a family wedding at one of the local wineries, our room was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful. The only gripe we had was the use of paper plates at breakfast that seemed to fly in the face of their 'green' ethos.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are glad to know that you were pleased with the comfort of our rooms and service of our staff.
Our brand and company strive for a greener world and have already initiated many processes to ensure minimal footprint on the environment. We will keep your suggestion in mind and are hopeful that we will see it implemented soon enough.

Thank you,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    18
    10
    5
See reviews for
19
26
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My staff at this hotel was unfortunately very unsatisfying. The number of disappointments I experienced are mush to long to list, so I will sum it up. 1. I was checked into an ADA room without being told. The open shower makes the entire bathroom soaking wet. Not good for 2 adults and a small child sharing a room. 2. The amenities in the room are very poor condition, the body lotion is the worst thing I have else smelled. 3. The "luxury" pool is a hole in the parking lot.
The positive, the morning breakfast was super busy and the girls that were working kept the buffet fully refreshed and the tables clean. Those gals work very hard.
I was in town for a Wedding and ended up leaving after the first night and driving home after the Wedding so I didn't have to stay a second night. I expressed my unhappiness to the Managers and they ignored me. Oh Well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Even though we are sorry to hear about your disappointment with our hotel, our staff will be addressing most of the issues you faced to make corrections where necessary and we will be ensuring consistent quality and service as we have maintained thus far. We hope you give us another try in the future.
Thanks once again for bringing the issues to our attention.

Sincerely,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. I have heard horror stories of people trying to block hotel rooms in Temecula, but I have had such a great experience here. I am getting married in June and needed to book a block of rooms. I visited a few hotels before I found Holiday Inn. All the others were a bit more pricey and weren't willing to work with me based on my requests. I was originally working with Karla who was great to work with. Jacqueline has taken over and has been so helpful and accommodating. I was concerned with all my bridesmaids getting ready in the rooms so I booked the meeting room and highly recommend doing this as well for any future wedding parties. The price is reasonable and will make such a difference. Overall very great experience across the board so far! I can't wait to stay here next year.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
We are delighted to know that we were able to offer more than others for your requirements. Jacqueline will certainly be encouraged to be more accommodating and considerate of special requests while we will continue our correspondence with you to ensure that it turns out to be a memorable event!

Please let us know if there's anything you need from us.

Thanks,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This was a great deal for a couple of nights. Really comfortable and clean facilities. We didn't notice any sound from the freeway as we had the a/c on but might recommend to others that they request a room on the front side of the building during months when a/c isn't needed. Simple breakfast bar included.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your experience during your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Temecula. We are grateful to you for sharing your views about the highway noise, or the lack of it, and your suggestion to fellow travelers to request the Jefferson side when available.

We do strive to provide the best value with clean, comfortable accommodations and are glad that you were satisfied. Hope to see you again in the near future....

Until then,
Happy Travels!

Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed one night to attend a wedding at a winery. The hotel was nicely furnished, comfortable and convenient to the venue we attended. The staff was very helpful in getting us an early check-in. The room was very quiet despite being next to the freeway. The breakfast offerings were good and had a nice bright dining area.The only negative was the carpet had not been vacuumed well - a few tidbits on the ground.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We truly appreciate you sharing your experience at our hotel and are sure you've enjoyed the wedding festivities! We also take your feedback about the cleanliness seriously to ensure that our guests are checked in to the cleanest and finest rooms.
Once again, we really appreciate your feedback and thank your group as well for choosing the Holiday Inn Express for your stay.

Thanks,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Edge
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed overnight because I went to a concert nearby and didn't want to drive two hours home. Impressed with the cleanliness if foyer and breakfast area. Good coffee. Nice amenities,pool,workout room and ironing board in the room as well as coffee,microwave and refrigerator. Nice staff at breakfast. I recommend this as a safe place to stay

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your appreciation of our Hotel's quality and amenities. We are sure that you must have enjoyed the concert and night life in Temecula and we hope that you make it back to our hotel on another occasion.
Look forward to seeing you soon!

Thanks,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Clean and remodeled. Beds are way too hard, like sleeping on a cement block that has a sheet thrown over it. Can hear a lot of freeway noise, but that would be the same for any hotel located on Jefferson Ave. Adequate breakfast. Small, rectangular heated pool, but good enough for young kids. Pool tile has some freeway grime around the edges, needs to be scrubbed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay. We are sorry that the bedding did not meet your comfort standards but we are diligently going to work on improving that so if you could please let us know your room number, we can improve the experience for our guests.
Your feedback about the pool is also taken up by our maintenance and we are already working to improve on the issue.

You can email us on hinntemecula@alpsgroupinc.com or call us with your reservation information so we can improvise on the issues - (951) 699-2444

Thank you!
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Temecula

Address: 27660 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Enjoy our newly renovated hotel offers 90 tastefully decorated 'deluxe' and 'work zone' rooms, providing the highest quality standard for you. Affordable, excellence and convenient whether you travel for business, leisure or extended stay. Our great value truly compliments your simple needs. Our interior corridor hotel has a smoke free policy. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe breakfast to start your day, featuring cinnamon rolls, egg, bacon, sausages, biscuit & gravy and much more. Free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Save your cellular minutes! Your guestroom has free local calls. In room coffee maker enjoy the convenience of a fresh cup of coffee without leaving your guestroom. Most of the rooms equipped with 37 flat screen TV with Premium channels, free HBO. Refrigerator, microwave and large work desk. Let us turn your ordinary hotel experience into an extraordinary one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Temecula Hotel Temecula
Holiday Inn Temecula
Temecula Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Temecula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.