We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Have Your ZZZs Here” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Temecula

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Temecula to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27660 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Chatsworth, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't Have Your ZZZs Here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

"No second chance for making a first impression" Jaquelin nailed it. The room was very clean.

We expected the hotel to take off. To our disappointment, we found out it was the air-condition unit making all the noise.To read a review written last August with the same complaint, and persists still in late November cost them 2.5 stars off.

People who would want to eat breakfast won't get cheated, but space could be a problem. The price was fair.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Arthur,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and your impressions about our Hotel. We appreciate your honest opinion and are pleased to know that you found the cleanliness of the property to your satisfaction.
We understand that you had some issues with the noise level of the air-conditioning and we are currently inspecting rooms to detect which one caused the issue. If you could provide us with your room number, it would be great!

We are constantly making changes while upgrading our quality to better suit changing needs of guests like yourself and hope that on your next visit to Temecula, you would give us the opportunity again to showcase those changes.
Until then, happy travels!

Thanks,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    31
    18
    10
    5
See reviews for
19
29
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have been pleased with the exceptional customer service and the quality of the Holiday Inn Express hotels we have stayed in over the past year. Thus, we booked a room here expecting the same quality. We were sorely disappointed. The reception area felt like an afterthought and was apparently decorated for an event that we were not a part of. The decorations were tacky; the hotel needs an overhaul; the curtains in the room would not close; the a/c unit was one of the old fashioned ones without a thermostat. The pool was outside around the corner of the parking lot without lights - definitely not designed for safety. When we went to check out, we had to ask for our receipt and the person manning the desk at that time was bordering on surly. The next time we are in the area, we will not even consider this hotel - despite our 'frequent visitor' status with the chain.

Room Tip: Be sure to take clothes pins since the curtains in the rooms do not close sufficiently to block the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback after your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Temecula.
We value your patronage to the Intercontinental Hotels chain and strive to match, if not exceed the standards set by the Holiday Inn Express brand.
While we are constantly updating our service and quality to suit every traveler's needs, we also cater to events, groups and organizations that are active in the area. Thus, to be a part of the community of Temecula. Therefore, we had partnered with the Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer walk that was held over the weekend when you had stayed with us. As sponsors of the event, we had decorated the lobby in support of all the walkers and participants who were staying with us.
We are sorry if our involvement with the event in that manner was not in your taste.

We have also reviewed your complaints about the curtains not closing all the way and are working with suppliers to look at alternatives as these are the ones standard across the brand. Please contact us and do let us know if the air-conditioning unit caused any problems during your stay and we will promptly address the issue if any.
We also completely acknowledge the lighting issue around our outdoor pool and have already ordered additional lights to ensure guest safety and satisfaction when using our facilities.

Once again, we value your feedback and are diligently working on improving our facilities and service to cater to our guest needs. The issues you faced during your stay will be rectified promptly to ensure that our guests experience only the best.
Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we do hope for your continued patronage with the Intercontinental Hotels.

Regards,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orcutt, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel is a good value for your money. Not too far from shopping and the casino. Complimentary breakfast is included and there's a fridge in the room. Parking is free.
Our room faced the freeway but the traffic noise was not so bad.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for your generous feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and found the Holiday Inn Express to be of good value to your requirements. We strive to provide quality accommodations and excellent service that you can relate to and your feedback encourages us to do even better.

Once again, we appreciate your good feedback and look forward to your visit to Temecula in the near future!

Thanks,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I wen taway with 8 other poelpe a mixture of ages with my other halfs family. We wer evisiting friend in Temecula and needed a fairly cheap place to stay with a pool. I thought the hotel was nice, clean and what I'd expect for that amount of money. Breakfast was good and the pool was alot larger than other hotels in the area. I would reccomend this to people who arent going to be spending alot of time at the hotel. Its not a resort but a basic holiday inn express like the name suggests. However I had no problems what so ever!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Vicki,

Thank you so much for your feedback and sharing your satisfaction while you stayed with us. We are glad to be the value proposition that you were seeking out of a Hotel in Temecula and we hope that in the future, you will choose us for a similar experience.

Regards,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We ventured out to Temecula for a friend's wedding. The bride had reserved a block of rooms and so I just stayed there because I thought everyone was staying at this hotel. Clearly, I should have done my research and stayed elsewhere like the rest of the wedding group. We usually stay at rather nice hotels so this was a downgrade for sure. The rooms just looked old. The air conditioning was very loud. Because it was 90 plus degrees when we stayed there, we had to run the loud air conditioner throughout the night. I definitely did a bed bugs check here (it was clean). The hotel was pretty much the furthest hotel down Jefferson - which means it is far from the main street you will travel on to get to the wineries. Would I return? Nope. I would check out the Marriott down the street. I've heard that Holiday Inns are great in Asia, but clearly not in the U.S. Did I enjoy anything about this hotel? The food was good at the breakfast, but it ends early on weekends (10 am). I'd take a nicer hotel without breakfast any day and grab a cheap breakfast at Starbucks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear lovetotravelle,

Thank you for you review. I am pleased that you liked the food served during your stay with us. I am sorry that our rooms looked old and the air conditioning unit was loud. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling below your expectations. Your review will be used to consider needed improvements and I hope that you can give us a chance to show how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Park, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We checked in a found the hotel and room to have just been recently remodeled as we were informed. At first glance it looked like we had made a good decision in selecting this hotel for a quick stop in Temecula. However two things stood out as easily remedied but for some reason were not addressed by the hotel staff. The elevator was like a sauna. There was a fan in the ceiling of the elevator running at full speed however it was hot and stuffy each time we used the elevator day or night. Also, the bath tub appeared to have been coated as part of the recent remodel however the coating or paint was peeling off in large pieces and the seam between the actual bath tub and the wall piece of the enclosure was moldy. And not just a little that I had to look hard to find but the entire perimeter of the tub was ringed in mold. I certainly don’t expect to check into a room and find such an obvious filthy problem as the condition of this tub. It ruined what would have otherwise been an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Mike,

Thank you so much for your feedback and it is quite shocking for us to know about the issues you have faced in the bathroom. I would like to put our entire focus in rectifying such an issue in all our rooms because it just isn't the quality we would stand by. Can you please also provide me with the room number you have stayed in so we can ensure that it gets taken care of as well?

We really appreciate your feedback and apologize for not making your stay as enjoyable as it should've been. Our lapse in ensuring complete quality has caused this issue and I can assure you that we are already working hard on rectifying it throughout the hotel and expect its completion within 48 hours for the complete satisfaction of our Guests.

Thanks,
Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

As someone who needs to travel quite a bit for business, I can say, without a bit of equivocation, that this particular hotel is one of my favorites. The staff is courteous and kind, the rooms are gorgeous, and the location is great—close (but not too close!) to the freeway and near lots of places to eat.

Regardless, I think the first time I stayed at this hotel was the first time I stayed at any Holiday Inn Express. Well, because of the Temecula Holiday Inn Express, I will always try to stay at a HIE when I am traveling for business.

PS. The bacon & bell pepper omelets at the breakfast are phenomenal.

Room Tip: If you can, upgrade yourself to the signature king rooms. They have DVD players, etc. Very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Temecula, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Ali,

Thank you so much for your benevolent feedback about our Hotel. We appreciate your patronage here and are glad you enjoy our delicious Hot Breakfast items. We are constantly trying to improve and experiment with our product and are glad that it has worked for you!
We will see you on your next visit to Temecula!

Thanks once again for your kind words! I am certain that it will only encourage our entire staff to do even better!

Sincerely,

Kunal Khandwala
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Temecula

Address: 27660 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Enjoy our newly renovated hotel offers 90 tastefully decorated 'deluxe' and 'work zone' rooms, providing the highest quality standard for you. Affordable, excellence and convenient whether you travel for business, leisure or extended stay. Our great value truly compliments your simple needs. Our interior corridor hotel has a smoke free policy. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe breakfast to start your day, featuring cinnamon rolls, egg, bacon, sausages, biscuit & gravy and much more. Free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Save your cellular minutes! Your guestroom has free local calls. In room coffee maker enjoy the convenience of a fresh cup of coffee without leaving your guestroom. Most of the rooms equipped with 37 flat screen TV with Premium channels, free HBO. Refrigerator, microwave and large work desk. Let us turn your ordinary hotel experience into an extraordinary one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Temecula Hotel Temecula
Holiday Inn Temecula
Temecula Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Temecula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.