We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Country Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27706 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590-2638   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    85
    60
    21
    14
See reviews for
58
98
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Best Western Country Inn was an excellent choice for an overnight stay. The area is quiet--a combination of restaurants and businesses. The room rate through the Best Western website was quite good and we were pleased with the hotel, overall. The room was clean, well appointed (although the TV reception was a bit poor on the local channels), and the breakfast was as expected.

We were a bit put off by a female employee that spent the entire time while we were eating in the breakfast room on the phone on a personal call. It appeared she was supposed to be tending to the breakfast room, not on a break (it was 6am), and we found her demeanor a bit rude.

Although the parking is sufficient for cars, we often travel with a small cargo trailer (not with us on this trip) and would have been unable to fit into the hotel's parking lot unless we dropped the trailer and backed it into a spot next to our vehicle.

Overall, an excellent value and we would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Bathroom was a little dirty with hair left from previous stay.
Office person was not friendly enough. But the location was perfect and close to many restaurants and shopping. Would definitely stay here again


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here the night before the Run For Your Lives 5K run at Vail Lake Resort. Good thing we made reservations ahead of time, as there was a SOLD OUT sign in the window as we walked up to get our key.

It was clean, and had a lot of room; we could've squeezed in two more runners if we had wanted to.

And I was pleasantly surprised at the amount of stuff included in the room - mini fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, TV, free wi-fi, breakfast in the morning (perfect for fueling up before running away from zombies.)

We were only here for one night, and maybe this place isn't as fancy as others in Temecula, but you get a lot of stuff for your money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights at the end of October when we came to Temecula to do some wine tasting. The location is very convenient to get to wine country, it's maybe 7 or 8 miles away. It's also located within a short driving distance of old town. We had room 218 and it was quiet and clean. It included a refridgerator, microwave, a king bed, wireless internet and a bathroom. There was also a hair dryer, iron, and ironing board. Everything needed for a quick get away. The front staff was helpful and kind and check-in was a breeze. They even recommended some restaurants. Breakfast was included and was your standard continental breakfast and also included hot waffles. All in all, this was a great jumping off point for our wine country tour and a clean and comfortable place to sleep. For the price, we'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Montana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Let's face it for $50 a night you are no expecting the Hilton. The room was a little on the small side as was the pool but both were clean and neat. The bathroom was very clean. The motel is very convenient to the Temecula Wine Country trail, Old Town Temecula and I-15. The staff was very friendly when we checked in and again at breakfast. The breakfast was fine. There were boiled eggs, cereal, bagels, toast, a waffle maker and of course juice and coffee and fresh fruit. We were happy with the whole experience. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APPLE VALLEY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at this small, older Best Western because it was close to an appointment we had in Temecula. We are from Washington state and had no idea of the area. It was unexpectedly quiet, clean and pleasant! It was what I call a 'budget' stop and we really feel we got a great deal. They gave us the AAA rate, it came with a good breakfast and complimentary water in the room (which you need in Calif) and answered all the questions we had at the desk. The staff was really nice and we talked to each shift with all our questions. The pool and spa were small but very nice, the rooms clean and quiet. The doors opened to the outside which is always a worry but this was quite normal here.

Room Tip: choose the top floor if you can-there are only two levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
2.2 mi away
Ramada Temecula Old Town
Ramada Temecula Old Town
#12 of 19 in Temecula
3.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Wine Country
Quality Inn Wine Country
#14 of 19 in Temecula
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Country Inn

Address: 27706 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590-2638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Hotel Temecula
Best Western Temecula
Country Inn Temecula
Temecula Country Inn
Temecula Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.