We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Temecula Creek Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Temecula Creek Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Temecula Creek Inn to your Saves list
Temecula Creek Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44501 Rainbow Canyon Road, Temecula, CA 92592   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Porter's Wine Package
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Corona del Mar, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Temecula Creek Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel sits on a large serene green grassy piece of land. There is a golf course that has mature trees and looks like it is kept up nicely. Our room (I think all of the rooms) face the golf course. The rooms are spacious with either a balcony or patio. The bathroom is nice with a shower, double sink, and separate commode area. The bed was very comfortable. The room was quiet. It was about a 15 minute drive from the winery's. The restaurant had yummy food selections and tasted even better! We will definitely return!!
There is a pool and Jacuzzi on the premise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    152
    57
    46
    47
See reviews for
77
235
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coronado, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Fantastic first class experience at this hotel!!! The rooms, the views the peaceful setting with waterfall beautiful trees fantastic view of the landscape!!! Superb service wonderful restaurant with delicious food generous portions most enjoyable relaxing setting! We had the best time here you will love it here! Didn't want to go home!!!

Room Tip: Top floor corner room above waterfalls!!! Fantastic!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

You will love the "new" prettier better Temecula Creek Inn...it has been totally redone from updated rooms, to a beautiful restaurant to new outdoor furniture...and the golf was great too....course was in top condition in mid-July! We did the hot air balloon ride...very well done!

Room Tip: Bring your IPOD...no music channels on TV but there is a great dock for your own playlist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The fridge was leaking and we notified the front desk. The repair person came and stated the fridge was fixed. My husband put wines,cheeses, fruits, and my medication which needs to be kept cold in the fridge based on the good faith that the repair person stated it was fixed. Over $150.00 worth of cheese was spoiled and my $365.00 medication went bad. I was so dizzy, nauseated from not having my medication and ill I requested a hour later check out, I was told absolutely not and then a staff member at 12:30 (check out time is 12) banged on the door and asked me to leave and check out. I was forced to end my trip earlier and it ruined my birthday weekend! My husband gets one weekend a year off and due to the negligence of their staff it was ruined and I was very ill in a car for a 3 hour car ride! The woman at the front desk offered me a $30.00 credit for the issue with the fridge, but $30.00 was in no way shape or form a solution to the anguish this hotel caused me!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, Director of Rooms at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
I would like to apologize for your unpleasant stay. Having inconvenienced you and affected your stay so negatively is by no means the distinct, personalized service by strive to provide to our guests at Temecula Creek Inn. I would like to make sure that negative experiences such as those that you encountered never happen again in the future. Therefore, please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss your stay further.

Marlene McMillin
Director of Rooms
mmcmillin@jcresorts.com
951 694 1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Loved this place. Would totally recomend this place. Great rooms and views. Can't wait to go back! Great golfing experience and the wedding venue was absolutely stunning. Great job to all staff that works there!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, Director of Rooms at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Christine S-

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will see you next time!


Marlene McMillin
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We loved this beautiful and peaceful hotel resort.. it was the best of the trip to Temecula. Very greeny, open, lot of trees, everything's spread out and open, food is superb, and friendly staff. We love to go back soon!

Room Tip: Ask for end unit with private patio. We very much enjoyed the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I cannot stress enough that this is not the place to stay. We had a roach in our room. The phone never worked and they never fixed it. The overcharged me on my bill and I've been trying to contact them for 3 days. No answer. My family stayed here for our wedding and it was a horrible experience. I wanted to surprise my fiancé and stay here on our wedding night and I failed. We stood in line for an our to check in. Just and absolutely horrible experience. Stay at South Coast Winery. The prices are the same and the service is better. Again, I'm still trying to contact them for my overcharge. HORRIBLE SERVICE.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, Director of Rooms at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
I would like to apologize for your unpleasant stay. Our goal at Temecula Creek Inn is to provide fast, efficient, and friendly service. I believe we failed you. Please contact me directly so I can personally resolve the billing issue that you experienced at your soonest convenience.

Marlene McMillin
Director of Rooms
mmcmillin@jcresorts.com
951 694 1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Temecula Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temecula Creek Inn

Address: 44501 Rainbow Canyon Road, Temecula, CA 92592
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#5 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Temecula Creek Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temecula Creek Inn is located in the heart of Southern California’s wine country. Our 130 Guest Rooms and Guest Suites are warm and beautifully appointed with custom furniture, rich colors and luxury amenities. Dining at Cork|Fre Kitchen offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus highlighting the best ingredients the Temecula Valley has to offer. Our 27-Hole Championship Golf Course is just steps from our lobby and is the best Golf Experience in Temecula. Weddings are a special day for everyone. The picturesque setting of Temecula Creek Inn and our experienced Wedding Planners ensure your Wedding will be a truly memorable experience. Temecula Creek Inn features over 8,300 square feet of Meeting Space to accommodate an intimate gathering or a larger Social Event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Temecula Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temecula Creek Hotel Temecula
Creek Inn Temecula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Temecula Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.