We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy I experienced his hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Temecula Creek Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Temecula Creek Inn to your Saves list
Temecula Creek Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44501 Rainbow Canyon Road, Temecula, CA 92592   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Temecula
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Happy I experienced his hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I was really skeptical after reading some of the reviews and so happy I decided to try the Temecula Creek Inn ourselves. We were there for a sports program where the location of the inn was the most convenient for us. The rooms were nice,not shabby (stayed in building 4) and the newly renovated Farm House Kitchen was really good. We found the staff eager to please and friendly. We considered staying in a chain hotel while in Temecula but were happy we gave this inn a chance. BTW they offer turn down, robes, feather pillows but you need to ask. Also, they are very good about early check in.

Golf course looked nice but we didn't have a chance to play the course.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCResortsMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your review of Temecula Creek Inn! We're glad you enjoyed your stay - hopefully next time you will have a chance to play some golf!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    141
    55
    45
    46
See reviews for
72
218
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We found this property through Groupon and are so glad we did. We loved our overnight stay and wished it could have been longer. Reservations was great in making sure that we had a room with easy access for my husband who walks with crutches, which was really super and does not always happen. Breakfast and dinner at the restaurant were excellent. Lovely view over the golf course and very nice grounds.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCResortsMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We're so happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your next one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunssum, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

For the second time, we made a reservation for their wine package to give ourselves a short break on the way to San Diego. It is a much better value during the week than on the weekend. Upon arrival at 0930 our room was ready and we were all checked in and ready by the time the escorted wine tasting tour departed at 1020. Megan on the front desk was very chipper and friendly
Have to concur that the rooms need an update, as well as giving the bathrooms a really deep cleaning. We kept seeing spots of mildew around the shower and toilet. Otherwise the bed was comfortable and the view over the golf course was excellent. We did not use the restaurant on this visit.
This used to be the only hotel that had a wine package (hotel plus escorted wine tasting tour) in Temecula. It now appears that the Hampton Inn is on Grapeline's pick-up route, but you need to book the two elements separately. Here it is still one booking, but pay attention to your email, as they will be asking questions as to your lunch preferences.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant and kind check in but rooms are on the shabby side and about 3 decades behind in look and amenities. Took till 3 pm for housekeeping to show up. Nice view of the golf course and nice strolls around the course but if golfs not you thinks this is probably worth a pass. Restaurant was good but in midst of an identity crisis where no one knows its name, menu shifts, and faux farm to table decor supposedly took all their energy instead of really thinking thru the new supposed $30m concept.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Staff friendly.
Grounds/view great.
Room outdated but clean. Bed was comfortable. Ac worked great. Water was hot.
Pillow was too thin and uncomfortable.
Tub small therefore shower curtain was too close to me while showering.
Toilet had high powered flushing which was great but may have been loud for the people below us (??).

Restaurant and lounge have been renovated. New look and feel is great.
Food tasty. Had the sausage and soup appetizers and both were flavorful.
Porkchop was good but not exceptional.
Ginger cookie/ice cream dessert was very good.
Eggs Benedict cooked perfectly but came out cold.
Breakfast potatoes great flavor.
French toast different than usual and very good.

Ryan (restaurant mgr?) always around checking on things. Seemed sincerely interested in how things were.
Staff in restaurant all friendly and accommodating and worked hard to please. A couple of minor things made me think some of the staff were trying hard but a little inexperienced. I believe as they work at it even the minor things will resolve themselves.

Received a special for room so got a great deal.
Restaurant seemed pricy (but the food was good) so was there value?? Maybe.

Not sure what the $12 resort fee got me but I knew up front there was this additional charge so accepted it as part of the cost if the stay.

Am a golf hacker but did not play this time. The course looked great and the hotel/course connection seemed ideal to stay and play.

Paid the extra $20 for a top floor room with king bed. Beautiful view and quiet.

For the deal we received this was a great place to spend a relaxing couple of days.


Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed here through a groupon and will be returning. The staff is courteous and very helpful, gave us great recommendations to wineries off the beaten path. The rooms and buildings are a bit dated, but very clean and comfortable. We were upgraded as this was a visit for our anniversary. The room was right on the first tee and gorgeous. We cannot say enough about the Farm House Kitchen. They have a great variety of Wine and beverage choices, and the menu is very diverse. Our compliments to the chef as everything was prepared to our liking, fresh and delicious. We will return as guests soon, as this is a great local get away for us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Temecula Creek Inn is simply the best stay and play golf value in Southern California! Beautiful grounds and great golf in the middle of San Diego wine country. I would definitely recommend this facility to anyone wanting a quality experience at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Temecula Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temecula Creek Inn

Address: 44501 Rainbow Canyon Road, Temecula, CA 92592
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#7 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Temecula Creek Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temecula Creek Inn is located in the heart of Southern California’s wine country. Our 130 Guest Rooms and Guest Suites are warm and beautifully appointed with custom furniture, rich colors and luxury amenities. Dining at Cork|Fre Kitchen offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus highlighting the best ingredients the Temecula Valley has to offer. Our 27-Hole Championship Golf Course is just steps from our lobby and is the best Golf Experience in Temecula. Weddings are a special day for everyone. The picturesque setting of Temecula Creek Inn and our experienced Wedding Planners ensure your Wedding will be a truly memorable experience. Temecula Creek Inn features over 8,300 square feet of Meeting Space to accommodate an intimate gathering or a larger Social Event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Temecula Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temecula Creek Hotel Temecula
Creek Inn Temecula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Temecula Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.