We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort but don't play golf” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Temecula Creek Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Temecula Creek Inn to your Saves list
Temecula Creek Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44501 Rainbow Canyon Road, Temecula, CA 92592   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Temecula
Tecumseh, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great resort but don't play golf”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We celebrated our anniversary at this resort. It is rustic and cozy and the food in the restaurant is amazing. We made the mistake of playing golf the next day. Although the course is pretty it is very poorly organized. The starter Jack and the pro shop are so disorganized. We had a 1215 tee time and at 1230 there were 4 groups on the tee waiting ahead of us. They really need a new system. On top of that we had to pay 50 dollars to rent clubs. They even allowed a five some to play ahead of us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    142
    55
    45
    46
See reviews for
73
218
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had a nice quiet stay here. The room was clean and updated but nothing fancy. We had dinner at their restaurant (The Temet Grill) - prime rib was delish. Also played 18 holes of golf. Nice course. Pleasant stay overall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

If you're looking for a beautiful rustic country inn, like golf or maybe not...go here!!! There are wineries, there's Old Town...it's all great for a get-away and not touristy like so many places. The Temet Grill will prepare you some awesome eats and the entire staff is outstanding! We are seniors visiting friends and relatives in the area and was a perfect setting for meeting up with everyone...we will be back!!!

Room Tip: The second floor rooms with balconies offer wonderful views, however I didn't see an elevator fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles Wine Region, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My first stay at the Temecula Creek Inn was about 21 years ago and an enjoyable first experience at the location. I have stayed on many occasions since when visiting the Temecula Wine Region, though not as often since moving to Central California. The Inn continues to provide nice accommodations, especially if you stay in one of their Corner King Rooms, all with expanded balconies overlooking the resort and golf course. The Inn is somewhat dated, though it has gone through some refurbishing and the rooms are always clean. The front desk staff does its best to meet most reservation requests, especially for room location, though not always guaranteed. The resort is well priced, though it does follow a growing standard in resort lodging to charge an additional resort fee even if you do not use any of the resort amenities. Nonetheless, I enjoy the rustic feel of the resort and will always return when given the opportunity.

Room Tip: Definitely book a Corner King. Amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Want to getaway to a beautiful wine region with a quick access to beautiful surroundings. Then Temeculah creek Inn is for you. You can golf in this beautiful setting then enjoy the tastings of unique wineries. Perfect setting for a wedding as well.

Room Tip: Ask to see the stone house
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEMECULA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had a deal though Groupon for $85 for room and breakfast so decided to try it.
Room was nice, old but well kept and clean.
However we had a 50th dinner that night at the Restaurant there and it was not good. Most of the kids meals were cold and French fries old-ugh. Then my husband ordered the Surf and Turf at $45, when it came out it was cold! So they took it back and bought it back out, it was luke warm and when he cut into the shrimp- it was still raw on the inside. He just did not eat it and left most of the dinner.... The cost of the dinner was just not worth it.
Next day, we got up for our breakfast and met two couples at the restaurant. We ordered breakfast and staff served coffee and were pleasant. But it took one hour to get our breakfast!!!
None of us wanted to complain as it always seems so rude when you hear others do it.
But will not ever eat here again. And doubt we will stay again. Sad because it really is a beautiful place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We did not stay at the hotel as we live close by, but we did come in to Temet Grille for breakfast and had a wonderful experience. After reading the mixed reviews, we went off a word-of-mouth positive recommendation instead. The service was wonderful, friendly, and very welcoming. After being seated our waitress came by immediately and poured us coffee before we even opened our menus. We sat at a table by the window and had a lovely view of the golf course.

It was a rainy day, so the ambiance inside was cozy and inviting, very much reminiscent of a ski lodge with the decor. The entire menu looked sophisticated and delicious, it was difficult to decide on just one thing. We ordered the Champignon mushroom omelet and the eggs benedict, both were very good. The breakfast potatoes were crispy and very well seasoned, and both of entrees were fresh and felt expertly prepared.

Overall, we would recommend the Temet Grille for breakfast any day. And will definitely be back ourselves.

Room Tip: Sit by the window so you have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Temecula Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temecula Creek Inn

Address: 44501 Rainbow Canyon Road, Temecula, CA 92592
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#7 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Temecula Creek Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temecula Creek Inn is located in the heart of Southern California’s wine country. Our 130 Guest Rooms and Guest Suites are warm and beautifully appointed with custom furniture, rich colors and luxury amenities. Dining at Cork|Fre Kitchen offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus highlighting the best ingredients the Temecula Valley has to offer. Our 27-Hole Championship Golf Course is just steps from our lobby and is the best Golf Experience in Temecula. Weddings are a special day for everyone. The picturesque setting of Temecula Creek Inn and our experienced Wedding Planners ensure your Wedding will be a truly memorable experience. Temecula Creek Inn features over 8,300 square feet of Meeting Space to accommodate an intimate gathering or a larger Social Event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Temecula Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temecula Creek Hotel Temecula
Creek Inn Temecula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Temecula Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.