We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms,nice staff but pass on meals at the Restaurant!!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Temecula Creek Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Temecula Creek Inn to your Saves list
Temecula Creek Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44501 Rainbow Canyon Road, Temecula, CA 92592   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Temecula
TEMECULA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice Rooms,nice staff but pass on meals at the Restaurant!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had a deal though Groupon for $85 for room and breakfast so decided to try it.
Room was nice, old but well kept and clean.
However we had a 50th dinner that night at the Restaurant there and it was not good. Most of the kids meals were cold and French fries old-ugh. Then my husband ordered the Surf and Turf at $45, when it came out it was cold! So they took it back and bought it back out, it was luke warm and when he cut into the shrimp- it was still raw on the inside. He just did not eat it and left most of the dinner.... The cost of the dinner was just not worth it.
Next day, we got up for our breakfast and met two couples at the restaurant. We ordered breakfast and staff served coffee and were pleasant. But it took one hour to get our breakfast!!!
None of us wanted to complain as it always seems so rude when you hear others do it.
But will not ever eat here again. And doubt we will stay again. Sad because it really is a beautiful place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    132
    52
    39
    42
See reviews for
68
200
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We did not stay at the hotel as we live close by, but we did come in to Temet Grille for breakfast and had a wonderful experience. After reading the mixed reviews, we went off a word-of-mouth positive recommendation instead. The service was wonderful, friendly, and very welcoming. After being seated our waitress came by immediately and poured us coffee before we even opened our menus. We sat at a table by the window and had a lovely view of the golf course.

It was a rainy day, so the ambiance inside was cozy and inviting, very much reminiscent of a ski lodge with the decor. The entire menu looked sophisticated and delicious, it was difficult to decide on just one thing. We ordered the Champignon mushroom omelet and the eggs benedict, both were very good. The breakfast potatoes were crispy and very well seasoned, and both of entrees were fresh and felt expertly prepared.

Overall, we would recommend the Temet Grille for breakfast any day. And will definitely be back ourselves.

Room Tip: Sit by the window so you have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The grounds were really nice, the rooms themselves were decent. Nothing fancy, and perhaps a little dated. Location was great. Right between the wineries and downtown. We ate breakfast at their restaurant and that was really good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

I booked this through groupon and it is hands down the best groupon deal i've bought. The place was a beautiful resort tucked away in temecula. I brought my mom dad and brothers here for a surprise getaway which included hot air balloning and we loved it. The staff was friendly and they accomodated all our needs promptly. The hot air baloon company they recommended was also excellent and it was a great mlk day weekend. I would definitely recommend this place. Especially because they did not give us a crappy room just bc it was through groupon. We had a great view of the lake and back part of the golf course. They also provided us a complimentary bottle of wine which was a great touch!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We planned a trip to Southern California and it was suggested to go to Temecula. Found this hotel on trip advisor. What a gem. Beautiful accommodations and convenient to wineries. Great amenities. Had dinner there and the chef personally came out to create a menu for our two vegan guests.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in the 100 building. While we agree the property needs a bit of updating, overall it was a wonderful experience. The room was clean and nicely appointed, with a great view of the Golf Course ... and we aren't even golfers. The staff could not have been more friendly and accomodating.

I could go on and on about the food at the Temet Grill - having eaten most breakfasts and dinners there during our stay. It's clear, based on prior positings, that the Grill did not always live up to guests expectations - they exceeded ours! Breakfast is outstanding, the French Toast was the best we've ever tasted, the Smoked Salmon was very fresh & plentiful, the Eggs Benedict was light & the eggs were poached perfectly! As far as dinner was concerned, my prime rib, requested to be cooked 'rare', was perfect and the Butternut Squash soup was delightful. Even the bar menu was delicious. Although we weren't originally thrilled with the late night options, we were pleasantly surprised at how delicious the Bruscetta and Fig & Arugula Flatbreatd were - even as an evening meal!

Our kudos to the new chef... we would stay here based on the cleanliness of the rooms, the friendliness of the staff, and the fantastic fare at the Temet Grill

Room Tip: Choose the top floor to get the best views, which are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was clean and well appointed. My husband enjoyed the proximity of the golf course and played several times. We visited the nearby vineyards by limousine which was very enjoyable. The restaurant on site was good and the breakfast was good. We ate here in the evening too great selection and cooked nicely and very tasty.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor overlooking the golf course are the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Temecula Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temecula Creek Inn

Address: 44501 Rainbow Canyon Road, Temecula, CA 92592
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#8 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Temecula Creek Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temecula Creek Inn is located in the heart of Southern California’s wine country. Our 130 Guest Rooms and Guest Suites are warm and beautifully appointed with custom furniture, rich colors and luxury amenities. Dining at Cork|Fre Kitchen offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus highlighting the best ingredients the Temecula Valley has to offer. Our 27-Hole Championship Golf Course is just steps from our lobby and is the best Golf Experience in Temecula. Weddings are a special day for everyone. The picturesque setting of Temecula Creek Inn and our experienced Wedding Planners ensure your Wedding will be a truly memorable experience. Temecula Creek Inn features over 8,300 square feet of Meeting Space to accommodate an intimate gathering or a larger Social Event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Temecula Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temecula Creek Hotel Temecula
Creek Inn Temecula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Temecula Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.