We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Temecula Creek Inn

Save Saved
You added Temecula Creek Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Temecula Creek Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44501 Rainbow Canyon Road, Temecula, CA 92592   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 18 hotels in Temecula
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is set on a beautiful golf course with spectacular views. We reserved a king room, but on check in told we had been upgraded to a king suite for the same price, which was already reasonable. The suite was lovely, extremely clean and modern and had a wrap around balcony, that looked over the well groomed golf course. Although set back away from main roads, easy access to stores and restaurants just minutes away. We ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant. Food was good the usual California cuisine and had a great view of the golf course. The grounds are kept supremely clean and very friendly service. Our next trip to visit all the vineyards, we will definitely, be staying at the Temecula Creek Inn without a doubt!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    122
    48
    35
    35
See reviews for
63
181
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at Temecula Creek Inn as my cousin's son was getting married on the grounds. I found the accommodations to be quite comfortable. The grounds were lovely, the rooms were, well, roomy, the bathroom was great - very well lit - and had a private toilet. Along with the flat screen TV and patio that overlooked the golf course, all in all, I was very happy. The wedding venue was fabulous and the service, provided by the inn, was excellent. While we didn't dine on the property (with the exception of the reception - and the food was great) and we did not golf, I would absolutely return to TCI.

Room Tip: I was not familiar with the layout of the buildings prior to arrival. There are three levels - lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Co., CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We are golfers and have been going to TCI occasionally over the past 9 years. We hadn't been there for apx. 2 years, but it was always very nice so I didn't hesitate to make reservations for our small group of 3 couples. As an afterthought, I checked TripAdvisor a few days before our trip. I was horrified at some of the reviews, but we were in the no-cancellation period, so we crossed our fingers and went.

I have to say that even though TCI is aging, it is doing it reasonably gracefully. Our rooms in the 200 building were just fine - comfortable, lovely view and very nice. The bathroom had the best light for women who want to see what their makeup looks like that I have ever encountered in any hotel I have ever been in, including a well-placed close-up wall-mirror w/reversable magnified side. The bathroom was more than adequate and conveniently arranged. We also had a wet bar with mirror & coffee setup that was separate from the bathroom and very convenient. The bed was fine & they had plenty of chairs & plasma TV. Our (the 6 of us) only complaint about our stay was the coffeemaker. We didn't like it at all!

We ate one nite in the bar. The food was excellent with interesting choices, but not inexpensive. We had no complaint as it was very good.

My husband and I ate in the Temet Grill (the main restaurant) one nite. It is quite expensive, but we both shared a Cheese Plate and had the grilled Flatiron Steak with a glace sauce, applewood bacon polenta and kale "salad." It was wonderful - one of the best meals we've had lately. Service was very good.

The economic times have affected Temecula Creek as it has most businesses and there were not that many diners at the restaurant. It is a mystery to us how they can keep up the quality of the food and service considering these times.

The golf course is really lovely and great fun. As a golf resort, or general relaxation getaway - TCI is wonderful. True, it is not a luxurious resort - but it is a VERY nice resort. The location is beautiful with flowers, trees and green grass everywhere. If you want to be close to the wineries, we think a 20 minute drive is not that much of an issue - but of course that's up to you.

Possibly there are rooms that have issues - I don't know, but I would advise avoiding the building near the highway as you enter the road to the resort if noise bothers you.

Room Tip: If you are worried about negative reviews, talk to them beforehand about the location of your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My daughter had her wedding here in October 2012. Let's start with the carpeting in the "ballroom", it looked like it had not been cleaned in years, disgusting. Things went straight downhill from there. They tried to run things through on our credit cards without permission. The "wedding suite" that came with the wedding package smelled like something wet had died in there. We were promised only wait staff would serve alcohol, but not only did they leave bottles around, but every single employee of Temecula Creek Inn disappeared during the reception. When it was time to cut the cake, I had to go outside and find my way to the kitchen to locate anyone. I asked why no one was serving drinks, and was told they had run out! We had requested and been promised one gluten free meal, which was not served. Our guest was told they didn't have anything, but if she wanted to wait, they would make her some pancakes with sugar free syrup! The tried to charge us $100 for "free" water bottles. The list goes on and on, but you get the picture. Run, do not walk, away from this place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula_Creek_Inn, General Manager at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your wedding experience at the Inn. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Our goal here is to provide every guest with exceptional service and a comfortable and welcoming environment each and every time guests visit our property and your comments can only help us improve.

Our Food & Beverage Management Team is looking into these issues and will contact you directly with an update to your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a really nice time at the resort...took advantage of the great food at the restaurant, the tennis court and the golfing...and it was convenient to all the wine vineyards that we wanted to visit.

In particular, the staff were great...checking in was a breeze, checking out was polite and efficient and the wait staff were excellent at both the restaurant and the bar.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We absolutely LOVE this place and have been there three times since we live only an hour away. The food is great and the service has always been spectacular. In fact, this last visit, my wife left her reading glasses in the room. The head of housekeeping called us the next day and said they would send them back to us. How about THAT for really great service. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

It is a friendly place and seems relaxing but I was there for the Zombie run at Vail Lake so only spent the night and checked out in the morning (still dark). Bathrooms are larger than most places, beds are comfortable except careful sitting on the edge or the mattress tips. It is on the rustic side more than I expected for the price, so I am glad I used my frequent flyer miles to pay for this.

Room Tip: There are three levels and you have to climb stairs. If you have a pet or have trouble getting up st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Temecula Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temecula Creek Inn

Address: 44501 Rainbow Canyon Road, Temecula, CA 92592
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#8 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Temecula Creek Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temecula Creek Inn is located in the heart of Southern California’s wine country. Our 130 Guest Rooms and Guest Suites are warm and beautifully appointed with custom furniture, rich colors and luxury amenities. Dining at Cork|Fre Kitchen offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus highlighting the best ingredients the Temecula Valley has to offer. Our 27-Hole Championship Golf Course is just steps from our lobby and is the best Golf Experience in Temecula. Weddings are a special day for everyone. The picturesque setting of Temecula Creek Inn and our experienced Wedding Planners ensure your Wedding will be a truly memorable experience. Temecula Creek Inn features over 8,300 square feet of Meeting Space to accommodate an intimate gathering or a larger Social Event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Temecula Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temecula Creek Hotel Temecula
Creek Inn Temecula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Temecula Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.