We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burger, pricey, sport service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mad Madeline's Grill

Mad Madeline's Grill
28495 Front Street Suite A, Temecula, CA 92590
(951) 699-3776
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 337 Restaurants in Temecula
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Carmel, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good burger, pricey, sport service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The place was packed at 2:00 pm on Saturday for lunch. Waiting in the line without a good system to seat you is not a good start. The burgers could be really huge depends on what you order with great selection . To pay 3 dollars extra to substitute fries for a salad or onion rings is too pricey when you are ordering an 11 dollar mushroom burger. The meat and fixing is really good but it lacked the punch in flavor. Fries were flat but the onion rings were really good. Service was slow which forced the 3 star on my review. Would I go back? Yes but it's not on a must list , I checked it off as I have been there. This place has a great location and a type of food that appeals to masses but it's not the greatest hamburger. It also does not deserve a couple of slamming reviews .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    35
    19
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
SAN DIEGO,CA
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Worst Hamburger Ever1!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Had the 1/4 hamburger, and it was the worst I have ever eaten. I make better burgers!!! Flat, dried out , no taste, and the worst ice tea, best used for washing ones car!!!! Down right BAD!!!!

I would say a MacD's or any of the chain burger joints is far, far better than this establishment!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westampton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Burger Heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Had the Tractor Racer burger. A half pound burger with BBQ sauce topped with a batter fried Onion ring. Opted to add complimentary lettuce, tomato, ketchup and mustard. Burger is so large and juicy bun fell apart, had to ask for knife and fork to eat it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We were visiting Old Town and saw the place the day before we went. It was busy, looked fun, and smelled great. The next day we went and loved it. I had a 1/2 pound cheese burger that was huge, full of toppings, and on the greasy side, in other words, perfect. The fries were hand cut and also great. My wife had fried cod, lightly battered, not greasy in the least. Also amazing.
The only down side was getting to listen to the owner have a discussion with another business owner for a 1/2 hour about planning an upcoming event. Dude! I was trying to eat and talk to my wife, while watching the people walk by. Very irritating.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Go for the atmosphere, not the food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We "stumbled" on this place while attending a car show, sponsored by Mad Madeline's. The food was really mediocre-nothing special at all; service was sketchy, but they were really busy, so I guess that is to be expected. People next to us were "forgotten" and had to reorder and reorder. I would have left.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mad Madeline's Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mad Madeline's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mad Madeline's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.