We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but unruly guests” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27416 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92589   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 18 hotels in Temecula
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice place but unruly guests”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed two nights while visiting the wine country. Room was adequate, nothing fancy and the bed was pretty comfortable. Room temp was difficult to maintain but overall just your ordinary, plain hotel room. Would have been much better if we didn't t have a floor full of drunken, loud and obnoxious idiots keeping everyone awake all night. So bad that someone from the second floor came up and yelled at them to shut up and stop pounding on the floor at 1am! When I mentioned it to the desk clerk, she only said " yea I heard about them". Needless to say, we won't be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    50
    18
    6
    10
See reviews for
35
38
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel is tops for customer service. We were booked for 1 night but stayed 3. All of the front desk staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.Breakfast was very good with a large selection of food. Olga (the breakfast lady) kept every selection stocked at all times. She was constantly cleaning surfaces & seeing that everything was in place.The hotel was spotless but the breakfast room was tops.Every hotel should have an exceptional employee like Olga. We also found Olga later in the halls with the cleaning staff helping them do a good job. She always was pleasant with an infectious smile.The rooms were spotless & well maintained. We will return.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hall on south side are quiet . Top floor works best for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here one Saturday night in January 2013. Front desk was pleasant, gave me a bottle of water for being a Marriot rewards member. Clean room, comfortable bed. Breakfast was decent, only 1 waffle maker so it was backed up. Didn't try the pool because it was cold.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our room was clean and the free breakfast was quite extensive (even had a waffle maker!). However, there is a lot of drinking in Temecula, which resulted in tons of noise. We were woken up several times in the middle of the night by very large loud groups. The hotel is perhaps the furthest hotel in the row from the main street in old Temecula, but the price was right.

Room Tip: get a room as far away from the elevator as possible and maybe you'll avoid some of the noise is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff by the Sea, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last weekend(12/22) on a Saturday night and still had a great price. The room was clean and very well designed... We had a jacuzzi room! Close to the freeway, old town and wine country. After a late night the late check out was very helpful. The staff and management were really nice and made checking in easy.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loma Linda, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We booked five rooms for the weekend of our daughter's wedding; four double-queen rooms, and a suite for the bridesmaids. Given the number of rooms - and the fact that I received an upgrade on one of the rooms - check-in went smoothly. The staff was very helpful. In fact, we were able to check in early, which was helpful since we did so just prior to the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner.
The rooms were clean and a decent size, with well-stocked bathrooms. The closet and dressers offered adequate storage for all. The suites were nice, with a small living room as you enter (convertible sofa, coffee table, desk, TV). From there you walk into the bedroom area, which matched the layout of the standard rooms. Our party had rooms on both sides of the building, and I did not hear of any complaints about noise. The breakfast was nothing fancy - just your standard continental breakfast with a few additions; waffle iron, hard-boiled eggs, microwavable breakfast sandwiches. The dining area had plenty of seating, and was adjacent to a living room-style area with couches, chairs and a fire place. Overall, it was pleasant. The facility has a pool and jacuzzi. While we did not use them, they looked clean and inviting. Parking is free, and appeared to be ample. The only reason that I only give this property a "three" is that we have stayed at similar properties that offer more hot options for breakfast. Otherwise, I would not hesitate to recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I have always thought that if you wanted to book several rooms at a time, a hotel could give you a discounted rate. when i asked, i was quoted a rate even higher then what i could get on my own,from looking at thier website. i thought with a name like marriott. this hotel would know how to do busniess. i was wrong.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula

Address: 27416 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92589
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
Fairfield Inn And Suites Temecula
Fairfield Inn Temecula
Fairfield Temecula
Fairfield Inn Hotel Temecula
Temecula Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.