We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27416 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92589   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Temecula
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Decent place to stay, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here one Saturday night in January 2013. Front desk was pleasant, gave me a bottle of water for being a Marriot rewards member. Clean room, comfortable bed. Breakfast was decent, only 1 waffle maker so it was backed up. Didn't try the pool because it was cold.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    54
    20
    7
    9
See reviews for
37
39
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our room was clean and the free breakfast was quite extensive (even had a waffle maker!). However, there is a lot of drinking in Temecula, which resulted in tons of noise. We were woken up several times in the middle of the night by very large loud groups. The hotel is perhaps the furthest hotel in the row from the main street in old Temecula, but the price was right.

Room Tip: get a room as far away from the elevator as possible and maybe you'll avoid some of the noise is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last weekend(12/22) on a Saturday night and still had a great price. The room was clean and very well designed... We had a jacuzzi room! Close to the freeway, old town and wine country. After a late night the late check out was very helpful. The staff and management were really nice and made checking in easy.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loma Linda, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We booked five rooms for the weekend of our daughter's wedding; four double-queen rooms, and a suite for the bridesmaids. Given the number of rooms - and the fact that I received an upgrade on one of the rooms - check-in went smoothly. The staff was very helpful. In fact, we were able to check in early, which was helpful since we did so just prior to the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner.
The rooms were clean and a decent size, with well-stocked bathrooms. The closet and dressers offered adequate storage for all. The suites were nice, with a small living room as you enter (convertible sofa, coffee table, desk, TV). From there you walk into the bedroom area, which matched the layout of the standard rooms. Our party had rooms on both sides of the building, and I did not hear of any complaints about noise. The breakfast was nothing fancy - just your standard continental breakfast with a few additions; waffle iron, hard-boiled eggs, microwavable breakfast sandwiches. The dining area had plenty of seating, and was adjacent to a living room-style area with couches, chairs and a fire place. Overall, it was pleasant. The facility has a pool and jacuzzi. While we did not use them, they looked clean and inviting. Parking is free, and appeared to be ample. The only reason that I only give this property a "three" is that we have stayed at similar properties that offer more hot options for breakfast. Otherwise, I would not hesitate to recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I have always thought that if you wanted to book several rooms at a time, a hotel could give you a discounted rate. when i asked, i was quoted a rate even higher then what i could get on my own,from looking at thier website. i thought with a name like marriott. this hotel would know how to do busniess. i was wrong.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorCal
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I'd say that overall the hotel was great -- friendly staff, nice rooms, clean. However, due the location of the hotel and my room...it wasn't a great nights stay. I did not run the fan/AC and therefore at 5 am I was awoken by the traffic noise outside my room. My room, 305, was in the back of the hotel near the freeway on-ramp. I think it could be a great place to stay if you ran the fan unit or didn't stay by the on-ramp. I will try it again.

Room Tip: Run the fan to block out the noise. Watch out for room by the freeway onramp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brimfield, il
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We needed to change hotels from another local hotel that we were not pleased with. We were able to make reservations that morning for 4 separate reservations. Reservations was very helpful with the different dates and names. When we arrived that evening, the receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful in getting us rooms on the same floor and same locale. They were having a Manager's reception that evening that included wine/beer/sodas and appetizers. The lobby, and breakfast area is very nice with comfortable seating areas. We were able to get some work done and not have to be in each other's rooms. The breakfast was okay, but nothing too exciting. There was 1 waffle machine that made huge waffles, but always a line, since there were no other hot foods, only microwaveable breakfast sandwiches. Our rooms were a bit small with the king bed, but very comfortable overall.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula

Address: 27416 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92589
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Temecula
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
Fairfield Inn Temecula
Fairfield Temecula
Fairfield Inn Hotel Temecula
Temecula Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.