We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Weekend” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27416 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92589   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 18 hotels in Temecula
Loma Linda, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wedding Weekend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We booked five rooms for the weekend of our daughter's wedding; four double-queen rooms, and a suite for the bridesmaids. Given the number of rooms - and the fact that I received an upgrade on one of the rooms - check-in went smoothly. The staff was very helpful. In fact, we were able to check in early, which was helpful since we did so just prior to the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner.
The rooms were clean and a decent size, with well-stocked bathrooms. The closet and dressers offered adequate storage for all. The suites were nice, with a small living room as you enter (convertible sofa, coffee table, desk, TV). From there you walk into the bedroom area, which matched the layout of the standard rooms. Our party had rooms on both sides of the building, and I did not hear of any complaints about noise. The breakfast was nothing fancy - just your standard continental breakfast with a few additions; waffle iron, hard-boiled eggs, microwavable breakfast sandwiches. The dining area had plenty of seating, and was adjacent to a living room-style area with couches, chairs and a fire place. Overall, it was pleasant. The facility has a pool and jacuzzi. While we did not use them, they looked clean and inviting. Parking is free, and appeared to be ample. The only reason that I only give this property a "three" is that we have stayed at similar properties that offer more hot options for breakfast. Otherwise, I would not hesitate to recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    47
    16
    6
    9
See reviews for
32
37
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I have always thought that if you wanted to book several rooms at a time, a hotel could give you a discounted rate. when i asked, i was quoted a rate even higher then what i could get on my own,from looking at thier website. i thought with a name like marriott. this hotel would know how to do busniess. i was wrong.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorCal
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I'd say that overall the hotel was great -- friendly staff, nice rooms, clean. However, due the location of the hotel and my room...it wasn't a great nights stay. I did not run the fan/AC and therefore at 5 am I was awoken by the traffic noise outside my room. My room, 305, was in the back of the hotel near the freeway on-ramp. I think it could be a great place to stay if you ran the fan unit or didn't stay by the on-ramp. I will try it again.

Room Tip: Run the fan to block out the noise. Watch out for room by the freeway onramp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brimfield, il
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We needed to change hotels from another local hotel that we were not pleased with. We were able to make reservations that morning for 4 separate reservations. Reservations was very helpful with the different dates and names. When we arrived that evening, the receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful in getting us rooms on the same floor and same locale. They were having a Manager's reception that evening that included wine/beer/sodas and appetizers. The lobby, and breakfast area is very nice with comfortable seating areas. We were able to get some work done and not have to be in each other's rooms. The breakfast was okay, but nothing too exciting. There was 1 waffle machine that made huge waffles, but always a line, since there were no other hot foods, only microwaveable breakfast sandwiches. Our rooms were a bit small with the king bed, but very comfortable overall.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed only a few hours (had to get up at 4am for a hot air balloon ride!!), but start to finish the staff was fast, friendly, and attentive! All smiles! even for a late check-in (10:30 pm). Both Check in and check out took less than 5 mins both times!They even gave me a gift bag for being a Silver Rewards member! Only con, was that Coffee was not available in the lobby at 4am. (Im sure lots of ballooners stay here often as its so close to wine country, this should be taken into account ) But other than that, a great location, nice, comfy clean room FREE parking, with GREAT staff! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a quick 1-night getaway to Wine Country. The staff was very friendly and courteous, and the rooms were clean and well maintained. The pool area is small, with a Jacuzzi and a rather small pool, and both seemed to always be in the shade. Breakfast was mostly continental, but they did have a waffle maker and some microwave sandwiches. From a location perspective, wine country is only 5 miles away, there are tons of restaurants just down Jefferson Ave, it's easy to get on and off I-15 if you want to go further. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This hotel is very nice, clean and great amentities. Breakfast is "continental" but includes microwavable breakfast sandwhiches, pancakes, and hot toast and fruit. Management was very friendly, and concerned over a AC unit that seemed to shut down late at night. Great location near interstate on/off ramps, and nearby major shopping mall. Jack in the Box next door.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula

Address: 27416 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92589
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Temecula
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
Fairfield Inn Temecula
Fairfield Temecula
Fairfield Inn Hotel Temecula
Temecula Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.