We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice...but a little loud” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27416 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92589   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 18 hotels in Temecula
NorCal
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Clean, nice...but a little loud”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I'd say that overall the hotel was great -- friendly staff, nice rooms, clean. However, due the location of the hotel and my room...it wasn't a great nights stay. I did not run the fan/AC and therefore at 5 am I was awoken by the traffic noise outside my room. My room, 305, was in the back of the hotel near the freeway on-ramp. I think it could be a great place to stay if you ran the fan unit or didn't stay by the on-ramp. I will try it again.

Room Tip: Run the fan to block out the noise. Watch out for room by the freeway onramp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    45
    16
    6
    8
See reviews for
32
37
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
brimfield, il
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We needed to change hotels from another local hotel that we were not pleased with. We were able to make reservations that morning for 4 separate reservations. Reservations was very helpful with the different dates and names. When we arrived that evening, the receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful in getting us rooms on the same floor and same locale. They were having a Manager's reception that evening that included wine/beer/sodas and appetizers. The lobby, and breakfast area is very nice with comfortable seating areas. We were able to get some work done and not have to be in each other's rooms. The breakfast was okay, but nothing too exciting. There was 1 waffle machine that made huge waffles, but always a line, since there were no other hot foods, only microwaveable breakfast sandwiches. Our rooms were a bit small with the king bed, but very comfortable overall.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed only a few hours (had to get up at 4am for a hot air balloon ride!!), but start to finish the staff was fast, friendly, and attentive! All smiles! even for a late check-in (10:30 pm). Both Check in and check out took less than 5 mins both times!They even gave me a gift bag for being a Silver Rewards member! Only con, was that Coffee was not available in the lobby at 4am. (Im sure lots of ballooners stay here often as its so close to wine country, this should be taken into account ) But other than that, a great location, nice, comfy clean room FREE parking, with GREAT staff! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a quick 1-night getaway to Wine Country. The staff was very friendly and courteous, and the rooms were clean and well maintained. The pool area is small, with a Jacuzzi and a rather small pool, and both seemed to always be in the shade. Breakfast was mostly continental, but they did have a waffle maker and some microwave sandwiches. From a location perspective, wine country is only 5 miles away, there are tons of restaurants just down Jefferson Ave, it's easy to get on and off I-15 if you want to go further. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This hotel is very nice, clean and great amentities. Breakfast is "continental" but includes microwavable breakfast sandwhiches, pancakes, and hot toast and fruit. Management was very friendly, and concerned over a AC unit that seemed to shut down late at night. Great location near interstate on/off ramps, and nearby major shopping mall. Jack in the Box next door.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Expected a little more. The rooms are miniscule. Don't stay here if you are claustrophobic, although the suites are nice and not too much more. Spring for a suite if you are staying more than one night. The pool is in the shade of the hotel and is horrible. It sits between the freeway and the hotel and doesn't see the sun at all!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

When we first arrived on Friday, we were given a welcome bag with biscotti and bottled water which was a welcome surprise. Melissa and Cornelia were working at the front desk and were very friendly. Melissa upgraded us to a king jacuzzi suite. This room was very large with a huge walk in bathroom with double sinks. Shower and tub are separate. We were located on the third floor with a view of the pool/jacuzzi. We opened the window and the freeway traffic was pretty loud so we quickly shut the window. That took care of the traffic noise. Our air conditioner was not loud as others have stated. They might be loud in other rooms but ours was not. The bed was large and comfortable. The room was very clean. There is a microwave and a small refrigerator in the room. The walls are a little thin because I could hear people's doors opening and closing but it wasn't bothersome. That didn't keep us awake. The jacuzzi outside was nice to relax in after a long day touring the wineries. The hotel offers a free breakfast with bagels, coffee, muffins, breakfast sandwiches, waffles, yogurt and hard boiled eggs. There was also fresh fruit such as apples and bananas. my bagel wasn't super fresh but hey, it was free. All of the employees at this hotel greeted us with a smile and seemed to be genuinely nice. The staff were more then accommodating and I would highly recommend this hotel when visiting the Temecula area.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula

Address: 27416 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92589
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Temecula
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
Fairfield Inn Temecula
Fairfield Temecula
Fairfield Inn Hotel Temecula
Temecula Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.