We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mild and Flavorful !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosa's Cafe & Tortilla Factory

Rosa's Cafe & Tortilla Factory
28134 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-6604
951-506-5800
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 337 Restaurants in Temecula
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Murrieta, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Mild and Flavorful !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

If you like your Mexican food mild but flavorful, this is a winner! Clean, family oriented, eat in or take out... Very reasonable prices, and a senior discount is always available. Tuesdays feature combo specials for everybody! We will definitely be back!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    27
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is a large cafe/tortillary. It is colorful and can accomodate large families. The food is excellent (had the steak fajita #9) for lunch. The best time to go is during the week because the weekend it tends to get very crowded and noisy. Perfect place to have lunch and then walk around old town Temecula or a stop over before you go on the winery trail. They make fresh tortillas, oh so good. Highly reccomend. The only negative is that they don't have shredded beef in the tacos or enchaladas. But the steak fajita plate was very good!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good food with very good prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Went here on a recommendation from family. It was very good and service was great. You actually order and pay up front and then seat yourself. Almost like fast food but with a better atmosphere and better food. Prices were very reasonable as well.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Loved it when it first opend and still do years later”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This place is GREAT. We lived in Temecula years ago when this restaurant first opened, we had to try it out. It was a hit for my husband and I who like quality mexican food. Having moved out of state several years ago, anytime we come to this area, we make sure we have at least 1 meal at Rosa's Cafe. Now, do not confuse this Rosa's with the one in Old Town- they are NOT the same in any way. This Rosa's on Jefferson is "the" best Mexican food around and still is.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Affordable, fast and great tortillas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The decor of this place is fun and inviting. It is a bit self service. You order at the front and pick it up on the side so you get it really quick. The food is normal Mexican fare not gourmet. Loved the fresh tortillas and the salsa bar.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosa's Cafe & Tortilla Factory also viewed

 

Been to Rosa's Cafe & Tortilla Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosa's Cafe & Tortilla Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.