We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few good shops.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Temecula

Old Town Temecula
Temecula, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Attractions in Temecula
Type: Neighborhoods, Cultural
Attraction details
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A few good shops.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I think the recent recession hit this "tourist" spot hard.
There were a few good shops, but most way over priced.
Loved the little "garden" shop.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    211
    73
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Tourist trap”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Old western town with shops that don't sell much. We ate at Mad Madeline's Hamburgers; overpriced and overcooked burgers. They didn't serve milk as a beverage, odd. The Cuban restaurant was popular, but the food was not very good; mostly crockpot meat dishes served over rice.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great antique shopping in Temecula California”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My favorite place to shop for antiques is Granny's Attic on Felix Valdez. It's not in Old Town, but you can see it from Old Town. It's right across the river. They are a huge mall. It took me nearly all day to walk through it. I love that place!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fun for All ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We brought the whole family. The kids Loved the Root beer company ., the magic store and the souvenier shops. We adults Loved the many diverse shops. We found Wine and olive oil tasting. Theres also a Hands on kids museum. Wonderful family outing.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Old Town Temecula is quaint, has excellent restaurants ranging from fabulous burgers to fine dining. The shops are unique and great shopping. The Farm Market on Saturdays has the finest fruit, vegetables, flowers, plants and is a fun experience. The free trolley is a fun experience and way of getting around town if you do not want to walk. It is fun to walk the entire town and tons to see. Set aside the entire day to walk, relax and enjoy the atmosphere.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Old Town Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Temecula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.