We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view with a wonderful breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Churon Winery

Save Saved
You added Inn at Churon Winery to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Churon Winery
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33233 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 18 hotels in Temecula
Orange, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful view with a wonderful breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband and I enjoy staying at Churon. The beds and rooms are very nice and comfortable. You can enjoy the morning watching the hot air balloons take flight from your balcony. The front desk was very helpful, and we love the location. They also have a very yummy peach champagne.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    45
    28
    15
    17
See reviews for
12
117
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sun Lakes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I spent the weekend in Temecula, which included one nite at Churon Winery.Let me say it was wonderful.Is it a five star? No. But it was pretty close. What a view, and the rooms were, I thought ,very comfortable. The wine tasting at nite and the breakfast the next morning only added to the value. The staff were willing to answer any questions and give their recommendations.Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The Inn was very nicely decorated (older, but decorated with taste), clean, the rooms were spacious, the bathrooms spacious, and the full breakfast very good. The shower is extremely slippery and needs a mat. This is an accident ready to happen. Our room was on the ground area and opened up to a small patio with grass. Wine tasting came with the Travelzoo deal, but we never partook of this extra. Upon arriving, we were given a bottle of wine and told that there were NO wine openers in the room; we were told that the guests had removed what few wine openers there had been. If we wanted the bottle opened, we would have to take it to the desk so they could open it. I suggested that the Inn should have wine openers in each room that have their name printed on it. That way, the guests can take them as a souvenir of the memorable stay. This is a good marketing idea and advertisement for the Inn, and the guests would be able to open their bottles of wine at their leisure. This would be a small, but profitable, investment for the Inn, and the guests would be satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatChuronWinery, Owner at Inn at Churon Winery, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We have ordered wine openers for the rooms and they should arrive shortly. We certainly appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Let me start by saying I really wanted to love this place, and my first impression was really good. We arrived late, so they called us to warn us the desk would be closed and where to find our key. We arrived after dark, got into our room OK, and were very impressed with the room, and especially the balcony and bathroom. Then it got light out the next day. This place is run down and only superficially clean. Most of the paint is dirty, chipped, etc. Some of the windows in the hall ways are so dirty you can't see out of them. The door to the hotel near where we parked has a card reader that is completly dismantled, so anyone can just walk into the hotel. The water pressure is a drizzle, the ice machine did not work all weekend and the last day we had no hot water in the shower. What a shame to let this terrific property go to hell like this. Then to see comments in the reviews, going back years say similar things, it make me wonder how this can continue. I will say the staff was mostly friendly, and the breakfast, made to order was really good. When we left I shared some of my concerns about the water and the ice machine, and I just got excuses, and not even an apology. What a shame, I wanted to love this place, but totally did not. Those rating this so high must be willing to overlook the maintenance issues.

Room Tip: Get a vinyard view, but first ask if they have hot water and a working ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatChuronWinery, Owner at Inn at Churon Winery, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Inn at Churon Winery. We certainly apologize for your problems with the hot water pressure. The city had a broken water main that we were not informed about until after your stay. The problem has now been fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Inn was nice, comfortable with very spacious rooms and offered great breakfasts with the Travelzoo deal. The views were very nice from any room and the service was very good. The only improvement that could be made would be on the grounds which had minimal landscaping and old parking lots. Wine tasting also came with the Travelzoo deal making it even a better value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

An older, very comfortable Inn. Not pretentious. Many of the staff are related to the owner and make the stay personal, special. Thank you again to Damon, Debbie, and Danny. FANTASTIC employees! Your ability to welcome your guests (in our case, return guests) makes each stay all that much more enjoyable! The suite was beautiful, bed so comfortable, view spectacular. Quiet. Fun wine tasting hour for the guests staying there. Nice way to meet people from all over the world. I even appreciate it more since we were just in Italy...the wineries in Temecula are just as beautiful!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite....Close to many other wineries making it a nice way to have a variety. Private d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Canyon City, Arizona
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our very first visit to Temecula and this was the the best introduction to the area. The views from our room were spectacular the room was extremely lovely, comfortable and the location was very centralized. If, when we are back in the area we will want to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Churon Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Churon Winery

Address: 33233 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Churon Winery 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Churon Winery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Churon Winery Hotel Temecula
Hotel At Churon Winery
At Churon Winery Temecula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Churon Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.