We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save Yourself the Disappointment” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Churon Winery

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Churon Winery to your Saves list
Inn at Churon Winery
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33233 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
San Diego, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Save Yourself the Disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Horrible Horrible service! My fiance and I called in January to book a reservation for our honeymoon in May. We are now 2 weeks away from our wedding. We called to confirm our reservation yesterday and were told that we were not in the system. I was told by the representative that they were booked and there was nothing that they could do. The rep kept on asking if we were sure that we had booked through them, and of course we were sure. This voucher IS for their inn after all. Unfortunately we had lost our confirmation information, but we still had a call log from the day that we called them. All the rep could do was apologize and then she told me that there was an ex-employee who used to work for them, and that she thinks the person had sabotaged us. I don't even understand why she would tell me that. Just goes to show how unprofessional they are and that there are some serious internal issues occurring. I'd advise you all to stay away. I was put through some serious emotional stress. I couldn't stop crying since I heard the news. My fiance and I even got into a huge arguement because of the whole ordeal. My fiance is in the military and we've scrapped all we could for our wedding. I guess it's our fault for trying to book a deal on a discount off of here; you get what you pay for. My advice to you would be to STAY AWAY from this place. Save yourself the dissappointment. I'm vowing to yelp this message everyday for a full year.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatChuronWinery, Owner at Inn at Churon Winery, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear CK K
As the owner of the Inn at Churon Winery, I immensely apologize for the problem with your reservation and certainly would like to know what we can do to rectify the situation. Our reservation system is both automated and doubly checked by our front desk personnel, so I am not sure what occurred in your situation, but certainly would appreciate working with you, and again please accept my heartfelt apologizes for your disapointment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    52
    37
    17
    18
See reviews for
12
140
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Bernardino
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We used a Travelzoo voucher for a 2 night stay. Everyone was friendly and efficient. Our ground floor room was huge, with an outside patio and a view across the valley. Breakfast was delicious, with plenty of choice. They were generous at the wine tasting, which isn't true everywhere. We thought it was all an exceptional value and very relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: King with a fireplace facing the north. It all seemed quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We just returned from a two night getaway at the Inn at Churon Winery. The staff is excellent and our room (208) was big with a great view from the large balcony. The bathroom was huge with two sinks, a shower and a 2 person Jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was prepared to order and they have a wine tasting from5-6 pm. It felt like we were in Tuscany instead of Temecula.

Room Tip: The view from the second floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Churon Winery. The rooms were very clean, the beds comfortable and the private balcony on the 2nd floor a plus. The breakfasts were made to order with a choice to satisfy all cravings.

Room Tip: Highly suggest rooms upstairs in the middle with the view of the vineyards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Being 6'5", the bath tub was definitely a draw. The beds were super comfy, and the view was beautiful. We had a wonderful relaxing stay here for two nights, and very much enjoyed the wine not just at Churon, but also other local wineries. Also, old town Temecula turned out to be much better than expected. If you like staying at smaller privately run hotels as opposed to big conglomerate chains, this is the place, because the quality is there, and the service. Although breakfast menu was a bit limited, it was very good.

Room Tip: All rooms except two that face the parking lot have the same beautiful north facing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Travelzoo deals. Fantastic room. Great bed. Huge beautiful bathroom. Breakfast with mimosa! Amazingly beautiful view. Wonderful Staff, Serene and a lovely way to enjoy the spring break. Having never spent much time in Temecula and wine tasting.........we would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My wife and I took advantage of the Travelzoo offer for this great B&B/winery deal. We stayed Sunday through Tuesday and enjoyed ourselves very much. The room was clean and well stocked. Large comfortable king size bed, large flat screen, great view from the upstairs balcony and a huge jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. Was it immaculate? This was a bed and breakfast not a 5 star hotel. This was a comfortable, clean and courteous staff. Wine bottle in our room when we checked in (looking forward to opening soon). My only disappointment was that we were so busy wine tasting at other wineries, we didn't get the opportunity to taste Churon wines. Next time....

Room Tip: Upstairs balconies afford great views. Downstairs you can take advantage of the garden out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Churon Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Churon Winery

Address: 33233 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Churon Winery 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Churon Winery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Churon Winery Hotel Temecula
Hotel At Churon Winery
At Churon Winery Temecula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Churon Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.