We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Enjoyable B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Churon Winery

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Hotels.com
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Churon Winery
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33233 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 hotels in Temecula
Southern California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Very Enjoyable B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My wife and I took advantage of the Travelzoo offer for this great B&B/winery deal. We stayed Sunday through Tuesday and enjoyed ourselves very much. The room was clean and well stocked. Large comfortable king size bed, large flat screen, great view from the upstairs balcony and a huge jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. Was it immaculate? This was a bed and breakfast not a 5 star hotel. This was a comfortable, clean and courteous staff. Wine bottle in our room when we checked in (looking forward to opening soon). My only disappointment was that we were so busy wine tasting at other wineries, we didn't get the opportunity to taste Churon wines. Next time....

Room Tip: Upstairs balconies afford great views. Downstairs you can take advantage of the garden out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    43
    24
    15
    16
See reviews for
10
110
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The Churon Winery presents a great view from your room, is in a perfect location to visit the other wineries on Rancho California Rd and the price is very reasonable. An added bonus is their wine is very good too. They leave you a bottle in the room each day.

The Inn was build at the turn of the century (haha) and could use a little tender loving care and remodeling. But the rooms were clean, the layout nice and bathtub and fireplace spectacular.

Breakfast was awesome, staff friendly and if the weather is right you can sit on a patio and enjoy your mimosa while looking over the vineyard, courtyard and watch the hot air balloons take off and land.

My Fiancee and I will stay there again the next time we visit Temecula.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Fiance bought a travelzoo , such a good deal ! Staff was a little rude, breakfast room service sucked compared to sitting at the restaurant for some reason. The room was gorgeous, make sure you stay on the first floor you have a patio on the vineyard! The bathroom was the best part, bring some bubble bath!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Boyfriend purchased this awesome deal through Travel Zoo. Yes it is a little older than the other inns in Temecula but it was cute and cozy. Everyone was super nice and yes you get a bottle of wine in your room. Breakfast was really good and they have awesome mimosas.
Will definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed two nights on a great TravelZoo voucher. The room was beautifully decorated with a four-poster bed, a large balcony on the second floor of the two-story inn, a warm gas fireplace and huge bathroom with a corner spa bathtub and shower. Staff was informal and friendly. A highlight was the included wonderful breakfasts with a limited menu but perfectly prepared. We also had a complimentary glass of wine in the tasting room each evening. Temecula itself, we were told during wine tasting events at other wineries, is a fairly new area for winemaking. It's always subjective but many of the wines, indeed, seemed to need some more experienced nurturing. But the visit to the Inn at Churon Winery was certainly pleasant.

Room Tip: A balcony, by all means
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have stayed at Churon half a dozen times. The first time was in 2003, my most recent stay was Dec 2012. Each time my wife and I have gone back we have noticed improvements, new wainscotting, flat screen tvs, landscaping updates here and there. There really is no other hotel like Churon anywhere in So. Cal. On our last trip we awoke in the morning to see hot air baloons floating off in the distance, if it was'nt real you would think it was just some cliche'd cheesy scene from a movie. The suite we stayed in (room 208 I think) had a huge oversized tub with whirpool jets. The room had two fireplaces and one was shared between the foyer wall and the inside bathroom wall. So imagine your sitting in a hottub with a fireplace right next to it, how cool! On top of the the grounds are beautiful they have water features like fountains and small (manmade) stream. So many places to bring a picknick basket and some wine, or a book and spend some time.

The afternoon wine hour is a big plus and if you plan it right you can finish your day of exploring Temecula wines by enjoying the wine hour and then not having to drive, just walk to your room. The included breakfast was delecious and its not buffet style folks. You get and actual menu and a food server all served in a very cozy dining room with views of the vineyards.

Given that this whole experience can be had for around 180 bucks my wife and I have found Churon to be one of the best places to stay hands down. (The wine hour would cost cost you $20 for two the breakfast would be $20 for two as well)

Room Tip: The balconies offer you a better more private view, but the ground level has more convient access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the first time, we typically stay at the South Coast Winery but I wanted to have a new experience. The Inn was nice and comfortable. Pretty view of the vinyard from our balcony. The bathrooms are the best part of the room- very large and renovated. The room needs some TLC though, carpet and wall paper needs to be replaced. The bed is comfortable but during winter months there needs to be a heavier comforter on the bed.We had a good breakfast but it was NOT great my omelet was tasty but the coffee and potatoes were luke warm. If this Inn got a facelift we would return and give it a 5 star.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Churon Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Churon Winery

Also Known As:
Inn At Churon Winery Hotel
Inn At Churon Winery Hotel Temecula
Hotel At Churon Winery
At Churon Winery Temecula
Address: 33233 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Churon Winery 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Churon Winery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Churon Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Inn at Churon Winery to your Saves list