We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelzoo Churon Winery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Churon Winery

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Churon Winery to your Saves list
Inn at Churon Winery
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33233 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Anaheim, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Travelzoo Churon Winery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Fiance bought a travelzoo , such a good deal ! Staff was a little rude, breakfast room service sucked compared to sitting at the restaurant for some reason. The room was gorgeous, make sure you stay on the first floor you have a patio on the vineyard! The bathroom was the best part, bring some bubble bath!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    52
    37
    17
    18
See reviews for
12
139
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Boyfriend purchased this awesome deal through Travel Zoo. Yes it is a little older than the other inns in Temecula but it was cute and cozy. Everyone was super nice and yes you get a bottle of wine in your room. Breakfast was really good and they have awesome mimosas.
Will definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed two nights on a great TravelZoo voucher. The room was beautifully decorated with a four-poster bed, a large balcony on the second floor of the two-story inn, a warm gas fireplace and huge bathroom with a corner spa bathtub and shower. Staff was informal and friendly. A highlight was the included wonderful breakfasts with a limited menu but perfectly prepared. We also had a complimentary glass of wine in the tasting room each evening. Temecula itself, we were told during wine tasting events at other wineries, is a fairly new area for winemaking. It's always subjective but many of the wines, indeed, seemed to need some more experienced nurturing. But the visit to the Inn at Churon Winery was certainly pleasant.

Room Tip: A balcony, by all means
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have stayed at Churon half a dozen times. The first time was in 2003, my most recent stay was Dec 2012. Each time my wife and I have gone back we have noticed improvements, new wainscotting, flat screen tvs, landscaping updates here and there. There really is no other hotel like Churon anywhere in So. Cal. On our last trip we awoke in the morning to see hot air baloons floating off in the distance, if it was'nt real you would think it was just some cliche'd cheesy scene from a movie. The suite we stayed in (room 208 I think) had a huge oversized tub with whirpool jets. The room had two fireplaces and one was shared between the foyer wall and the inside bathroom wall. So imagine your sitting in a hottub with a fireplace right next to it, how cool! On top of the the grounds are beautiful they have water features like fountains and small (manmade) stream. So many places to bring a picknick basket and some wine, or a book and spend some time.

The afternoon wine hour is a big plus and if you plan it right you can finish your day of exploring Temecula wines by enjoying the wine hour and then not having to drive, just walk to your room. The included breakfast was delecious and its not buffet style folks. You get and actual menu and a food server all served in a very cozy dining room with views of the vineyards.

Given that this whole experience can be had for around 180 bucks my wife and I have found Churon to be one of the best places to stay hands down. (The wine hour would cost cost you $20 for two the breakfast would be $20 for two as well)

Room Tip: The balconies offer you a better more private view, but the ground level has more convient access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the first time, we typically stay at the South Coast Winery but I wanted to have a new experience. The Inn was nice and comfortable. Pretty view of the vinyard from our balcony. The bathrooms are the best part of the room- very large and renovated. The room needs some TLC though, carpet and wall paper needs to be replaced. The bed is comfortable but during winter months there needs to be a heavier comforter on the bed.We had a good breakfast but it was NOT great my omelet was tasty but the coffee and potatoes were luke warm. If this Inn got a facelift we would return and give it a 5 star.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed shortly after Christmas at the Inn at Churon in Temecula. We purchased a 2 night deal through Travelzoo and stayed in room 211, with a view over the front of the inn. Our room was nice, the fireplace is on a 60 minute timer, which is a bit tiresome, but throws heat quite well. The bathroom is quite large, and has obviously been remodeled. The bed is comfortable. It includes a refrigerator that is quite large. The tv reception and channels offered were on the minimal side, so don't come to watch tv. I recommend bringing some things to stock the fridge as you are about 10 minutes from town and only breakfast is served on site. The staff was quite friendly and accommodating. THe breakfast is delicious -- there are about 6 options to choose from. I had the omelette and liked it so much that I got the same thing the next day, my husband did the same with the croissant sandwich. The evening wine tasting is wine only -- no cheese or crackers, but the pours are quite large, almost a half glass. There are two vending machines that were almost empty, and the hallway decor and paint could use some updating but it was a really nice getaway, a great escape for the weekend and a good location. One note, the heater worked quite well, but we like to sleep in a cool room in the evenings... the ac was programmed so the temp could not go lower than 70, so we had to sleep with the door to the patio open.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My wife and I were celebrating our 25th anniversary. This was our first adventure to Temecula and wine tasting in the area. Upon arrival, we were greeted by friendly staff. They let us know of the special daily wine tasting for Inn guests from 5:00 – 6:00 (Saturday 5:30 – 6:30) and of the complimentary breakfast for guests. We reached our room and were impressed at the size. High vaulted ceilings (on the 2nd floor), gas fireplace, and a large balcony to enjoy the view. The oversized bathrooms were also a treat; 2 sinks separated by a shower and a large triangular jetted-tub. The room also came with a complimentary bottle of Churon wine. We found out that if you don’t like the kind they put in your room, you can exchange it for any variety they are serving during the wine tasting.

The wine tasting consisted of 7 varieties (not all of the samples they have, but a decent selection for our novice palettes). The tastings lasted for 1 hour and you were allowed to try them over and over as time permitted. The first day, crackers were available; Day 2 we only had the wine (good thing we had dinner before the tasting!). Friendly servers were available to answer questions about the wine and/or Inn; even recommendations about places to get dinner.

By reading some of the reviews, we had assumed that the breakfasts would be typical continental style. Way wrong! A menu with 4 choices of eggs and French toast were available. We had omelets and eggs benedict and eggs Florentine. All plates were very good and fixed to order.

Wine club is available @ Churon. Bottles of wine are discounted for those who stay at the Inn.

Would we go back again…? Yep! We’re thinking of making it our annual retreat before the Christmas holidays.

Room Tip: Most rooms face the road & have the best view. Those rooms on the back side view the parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Churon Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Churon Winery

Address: 33233 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Churon Winery 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Churon Winery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Churon Winery Hotel Temecula
Hotel At Churon Winery
At Churon Winery Temecula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Churon Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.