We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing weekend in the vineyards” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Churon Winery

Save Saved
You added Inn at Churon Winery to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Churon Winery
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33233 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 hotels in Temecula
Beaumont, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Relaxing weekend in the vineyards”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

After reading some of the reviews I was a little worried when I booked the Inn at Churon for our weekend in Temecula. I received an email from them offering the room at 50% off and thought we would try it as we did want to stay near the wineries. We arrived at the hotel a few hours before the three o'clock checkin time and our room was ready. The room was beautiful. There was a fireplace in the corner, a large flat panel TV, a balcony overlooking the winery, a jacuzzi tub for two in the bathroom with a separate shower. Last time we stayed in Temecula we had a regular room at a hotel next to the freeway for about the same price. The room itself was clean.

The hotel had a wine reception for the guest in the evening that was enjoyable. I had tasted at the winery a few years before and I admit at that time it was not one of my favorites. When we tried the wines this time they tasted so much better that we joined their wine club.

The hotel also offered breakfast in the morning. The menu is limited, but the service was good. I had the omelet and my wife had a crouisant breakfast sandwhich. The Crouisant was better than the omelet.
It was a relaxing stay at a beautiful location in wine country. It was a good value and we would definetyly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    43
    24
    15
    16
See reviews for
10
110
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aliso Viejo, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We decided on short notice to stay over at the Inn at Churon winery as it was closely located to the start of a half marathon race we were to run the next morning. We were accomodated with a nice enough room on a busy weekend. Good value for money as it included a free wine tasting and breakfast. Rooms were clean and had a personal touch. This is an Inn and we did not have high expectations but got everything we came for. Location within the wineries was very convenient for our objectives.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have a step out to garden and your own chairs outside, second floor rooms have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

My husband and I visited this B&B last week and we had an AMAZING time! I had read the reviews on line and they were about 50/50. We arrived about 30 min prior to check in and they already had our room ready. Our room was very big (probably one of the bigest room and bathroom I have ever stayed in). They had a 1 hour wine reception and breakfast included in the morning. The staff was very friendly. The view was amazing and the rooms were very nice! I cant say a bad thing about this hotel. I think we just found our new "spot" for get aways!

Room Tip: go on line and look for a coupon. We found one for 20% off a room for Sun-Thur! Well worth it :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos,CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

The room we had at Churon was very floral as was the hallway. It was however, a really large room with an even larger bathroom. The spa tub barely fit two but it was functional. There was also a fireplace and a balcony that overlooked vineyards. the balcony was really a nice feature with beautiful views.

Insulation was good at the inn as we never heard our neighbors unless we were out on our balcony. There was a nice wine and cheese reception for the guests with several types of cheeses and wines offered. We were also given a bottle of wine by the inn.

The only drawback was the free breakfast. It tasted pretty good and the service was good. Unfortunately, both myself and my husband got sick from it. So, if you stay here, don't eat the food. Go somewhere else for breakfast. Guadalajara in Temecula is a really good choice for dinner. Pechanga has a very nice restaurant for breakfast. Temecula Creek Inn has a nice restaurant that overlooks the golf course.

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room with a balcony that overlooks the vineyards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here, even though Temecula was not on our original itinerary. After a hard day's driving in the heat, it was perfect to relax in the late afternoon on the room's shady balcony overlooking the vineyards. We thought the early-evening wine-tasting for guests was a great idea. It gave us an opportunity not only to sample what the winery produced and learn more about Californian wine, but gave us a chance to interact with others staying there. The floral and elaborate décor may not be to everyone's taste, but the room and bathroom were clean and comfortable, and the hosts very warm and friendly. The wine-tasting and copious breakfast were included in the room price.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a vineyard view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

We booked our stay at the Inn via Sunrise Balloons as a package, so we received a very decent room rate. The Inn is very nice, but closer observations showed that the general appearance could use a bit of care. The room was clean, bed comfy, staff was nice, the breakfast (included) was very good. Yes, the Inn could use some paint and wall covering upgrades, but overall, it was a pleasant and comfortable stay. If I had paid the full rate, I might have been a little more critical, but I didn't. Nice stay. Lastly, it would have been really nice to have access to coffee before 8am PST. The balloon ride the last morning was fantastic. Note that you will get the start location and time the afternoon before the flight. Worth the trip.

Room Tip: Book the room via Sunrise Balloons for best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

Unfortunately a beautiful location cannot make up for lack of cleanliness or maintenance. Cobwebs visable in many places, lots of dust, peeling wallpaper, a bed frame too large for the bed were just a few of the problems. There seemed to be very few staff on hand, and for a 9 year old facility it was in terrible condition in all but the most public of areas. We signed up for a wine paired dinner and were very disappointed. Crab cakes with uncooked carrot chunks and faux crab, prime rib that was something but not prime rib, and a partially baked potatoe served in foil. It was not remotely fine dining.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Churon Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Churon Winery

Also Known As:
Inn At Churon Winery Hotel
Inn At Churon Winery Hotel Temecula
Hotel At Churon Winery
At Churon Winery Temecula
Address: 33233 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Churon Winery 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Churon Winery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Churon Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.