We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! Must do spa and watch sunset from the upper deck!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Coast Winery Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added South Coast Winery Resort & Spa to your Saves list
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34843 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA 92591   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Orange county
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Amazing! Must do spa and watch sunset from the upper deck!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

We went for a romantic weekend and we had such a fun and amazing trip!! The spa was delightful.....champagne and strawberries ANC watching sunset from the balcony was the highlight. The wine tour was so fun and the "tastings" were not "napa valley size tastings" they do it right here! And some delicious white wine.
You must get the banana fosters pancakes, OH MY GOODNESS it was soooo good!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    211
    76
    34
    38
See reviews for
46
562
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

Perfect girl's weekend. The grounds were amazing, the room spacious, the wine delicious. I have stayed here 3 times and the property just keeps expanding and becoming more lush and tranquil every time. I have never been dissapointed.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

This place was, in my mind, everything a hotel should be. Each room is labeled a "villa". All of the villas are at the rear of the property, away from the hustle and bustle of the main building with the office/restaurant, etc. The villas are in groups of 4 with NO SHARED WALLS. While they technically constitute a building, the individual rooms do not share any walls, which I thought was fantastic. The decor was very pleasant, and the beds were very comfortable. The pool was beautiful, I mean gorgeous, and pleasantly warm. Grapevines abound all over the property, coming right up to each room. Every employee we came in contact with was extremely pleasant and knowledgeable, from the front desk to the wine-tasting staff. All in all, this place was peaceful, beautiful, and relaxing, which as I mentioned, is everything a hotel should be. The only downside in my opinion was the restaurant. The service was excellent, but the food was overpriced, and to my disappointment they wouldn't serve cocktails with dinner.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENSENADA , BAJA CALIFORNIA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

great place, very romantic the service is excellent and the weather its just perfect, love tis place i will be back

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

Travelled here for a quick getaway prior to business meeting in San Diego. Nice dinner in restaurant and we enjoyed the spa the next day. A little pricey but all in all we enjoyed it and would happily return.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

Very beautiful grounds from the hanging flower pots all around to the millions of flowers planted beside every walkway. Easy going place to stay, nice comfortable rooms with french doors leading out to private patio amoung the vines. Helpful staff, well trained wine tasting people. Only negative is our fireplace kept going out after 5 minutes or so and bathroom wall had a hole in it. Found a m and m on the ground in our room and ants were enjoying it. housekeeping could be a little better I guess. Overall nice place to stay and get away to.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

This was about our 6th or 7th stay at South Coast. We really enjoy the grounds and the privacy of the outdoor patio. I agree with the other reviews: Why did they put in these outdated A/C units? Also, they need to upgrade their tiny TVs. Food & room service are great. Prices are WAY TOO HIGH for the venue (both food & rooms)-but it is the nicest place to stay in the area (for now). Also, their front desk staff is rather snooty and uninformed about the area (driving distances, other wineries, etc.)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to South Coast Winery Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Coast Winery Resort & Spa

Address: 34843 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA 92591
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Temecula
#2 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#2 Luxury Hotel in Temecula
#3 Family Hotel in Temecula
#4 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — South Coast Winery Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Coast Winery is not only known as the best winery in the State of California, it’s also known as Southern California Wine Country’s finest resort, offering up casual elegance in a natural setting accented by estate vineyards. Private, rustic villas and the stately all-suite hotel tower provide ultimate luxury and comfort for overnight stays, complete with fireplaces and oversized marble and granite baths, each with deep soaking tub for two. Exceptional wines, extensive spa, behind-the-scenes wine tours, plus fine dining at the award winning Vineyard Rose Restaurant complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TravelClick, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your South Coast Winery Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Coast Winery Resort And Spa
South Coast Winery Hotel Temecula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Coast Winery Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.