We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pechanga Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pechanga Buffet
45000 Pechanga Pkwy., Pechanga Resort & Casino, Temecula, CA 92592
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #120 of 337 Restaurants in Temecula
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Buffet, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Fountain Valley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Went to the Friday night Pechanga dinner buffet on December 21st with my father in law. The price was on par with some of the better Las Vegas buffets but the selection and quality was not.

They had peel and eat shrimp that were ok, but for almost $30.00 each, they should have peeled, tail on shrimp. They had a few sushi rolls, a few other hot shrimp dishes, catfish, some other unidentified fish, crab legs, oysters, muscles, and other dishes in the seafood section. None were outstanding. The roast beef in the carving section was good. Several other unidentified meats were in the hot trays and not very good. The ribs were over cooked and dired out.

They had many other sections, Asian, Mexican, Italian, and so forth, but nothing looked very good. Everything was everyday items that you could get at any neighborhood buffet for a third of the price.

The desert bar was large with a lot of variety. I tried an eclair which was like eating wax. I also tried the creme brulee. That was the only thing I would give an excelent rating.

Overall, the buffet is large, clean, and has a fair variety of food. Most of the food is fresh and replaced often. None of the dishes are identified as to what they are. The Pechanga Buffet just does not live up to the the price they charge.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    19
    14
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The food was good and completely filled me. I enjoy when food is prepared the way it is supposed to be. Usually buffet's are not fully cooked. Well managed

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“bad food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

there was 12 of us all got sick waste of money and 3 of us went to the er that nite said it was food poison

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEMECULA CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friday night dinner buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Some people are not happy paying $6.99 for the Pechanga buffet which is a great discount, we can`t even eat for that price at most burger joints. maybe able to at Taco Bell. On Fridays between 5pm and 7 pm seniors are eating the Reg pricey $30 dinner at one price for a couple, which comes to be $15 dinners, $15 each. Great recession beater.Even Obama can`t do it at his Imaginary Obama Mama Buffet he created. Deserves a $$ rating for 2 seniors, Food is now comparable to Pala or even Valley View minus the Lobsters. Crab legs were good and not as salty as other casinos, and the roast prime beef was tender and excellent, Sushi was good. waitress was on the ball. didn`t care for the Tamales.We`ve Been going to Pala or Valley View for the buffet for about 5 years due to quality issues but seems the Pechanga quality has improved considerably. Will we come back to Pechanga Buffet?, YOU BET!, it`s only couple of miles from our home So it beats driving to Pala or Valley View 25 miles min one way through desolate winding mountain roads with gas price at $5 a gallon. It`s also safer at night because of the well lighted streets. Pechanga is conveniently located right off I-15 for easy off, easy on, in the 2nd safest city according to some sources in the U.S. after #1 Irvine. Ca. one taste is worth thousand words. It sure beats the heck out of driving or flying to Vegas one of the primo crime capitals of the U.S.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great choice of food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Among all the food, the oysters, shrimps, crab legs, steak are the best food I like. Nothing I disliked actually.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pechanga Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Pechanga Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pechanga Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.