We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   28190 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Point Package
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Temecula
Fort Mohave, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is our 2nd stay at this particular Hampton Inn & Suites. Outside appearance is great along with the entrance and lobby. Room was large, comfortable and quiet even though the motel is located near a busy freeway. Complimentary breakfast was excellent as usual!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    138
    29
    7
    8
See reviews for
72
184
24
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I made reservations in March for a July wedding that I was attending. I was even offered the special rate by the hotel for the wedding I was attending since the entire family was staying there too.
Checked in 3 hours before leaving to attend the wedding and was even called 15 minutes after checking in to ask if I was happy with my room. That is the good part!!

I left the hotel for the wedding and 30 minutes later a staff member calls me in the middle of the wedding ceremony!! I did not answer the call but during the reception checked my messages. Brandon called to tell me that there was no credit card on file for my room? Then they proceed to tell me i had multiple reservations???????. I checked in with a credit card before they give you a room?
Long story short, I stay at Hilton properties all over the world for business and this was a rare "personal trip" to have such problems with a hotel???

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

For the past four years I've been traveling to Temecula to attend an event at the Pechanga Casino and normally stay there. This year the casino was sold out so I had to stay elsewhere. I seen high ratings on Trip Advisor for the Hampton Inn in Temecula and decided to give it a try, and it turned out to be a great choice!
The hotel is located just off Interstate 15 and not too hard to find. The sign for the hotel doesn't really catch your attention and is surrounded by shrubs so you can easily miss the entrance or turn too early into an unconnected business plaza's parking lot, which happened to me but it was no big problem. The outside of the hotel was very well maintained and there was plenty of parking. It is walking distance from downtown Old Temecula, a short driving distance to a Target, and a short driving distance to restaurants and fast food places. The inside of the hotel was very clean and the lobby was looked nice.
Checking in was very easy and the front desk person was very welcoming. The room we had was excellent for my family and I. It was very spacious, plenty of room for my 1 year old daughter to run around and for my 13 year old son to lounge around. It was very clean and up to date. I really liked the TV's programming, I think it was DirecTV. The free breakfast in the morning was very good. My other half and I were able to keep our exercise routine by using the fitness room, these days having a fitness center at the hotel is must in our travels. The fitness room was great it was very large and the machines were up to date and well kept.
This was my first time staying at a Hampton Inn and it made a lasting impression on me. The hotel staff was excellent and very friendly. The next time I come to Temecula it is highly likely I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed for just a night. Loved the friendly and helpful staff, the new build, great continental breakfast, clean rooms, and pleasant atmosphere. The front desk went above and beyond to help with our stay as well as to help us deciding what to take on in town. Wish I had been able to stay there longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We reserved a studio suite with 2 queen beds and checked in on a Friday. Check in went smoothly and we found our room to be modern, spacious, and comfortable. The room included a small kitchen area, a desk, and a sitting area with a couch, chair and table. It was larger than some studio apartments. The hotel is located close to a major highway and we were shocked at how quiet it is in the hotel. Absolutely no noise from passing traffic.The bathroom was fairly large with under the sink storage and lots of counter space. The room worked out great for our family of three.

The hotel is really wonderful on the inside. The only negative for me is that it looks like it was plopped down in an area with no character. It is located between a gas station and what looks like a dusty abandoned empty lot. We really enjoy getting out and exploring new cities so we usually run when we're on vacation.The location is about two blocks from Old Towne Temecula so we headed out in that direction. Old Towne Temecula is interesting but didn't make for a very long run. We looped around a couple times and then ended up at the Starbucks for coffee.

I would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very nice, clean hotel. Very classic Hampton. Didn't check out the pool or much of the hotel really. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Never been disappointed with a Hampton bed. Free wi-fi, DirecTV, frig.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Hampton in Temecula provided a warm welcome for a short weekend stay in wine country. Easy walking distance to downtown Temecula where there is a lot of wonderful shops and activity. Wonderful visit!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula

Address: 28190 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Temecula
#2 Family Hotel in Temecula
#3 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
Hampton Inn And Suites Temecula
Hampton Inn Hotel Temecula
Hampton Inn Temecula
Temecula Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.