We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Hampton Inns ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   28190 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Temecula
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“One of the Best Hampton Inns ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We've stayed at 2 Hampton Inns (Little Rock & San Diego) earlier this year. Both were nice, clean and great places to stay. The Temecula Hampton Inn exceeded our expectations. The room was large, close to Old Town Temecula and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The property has a lot of parking (all outside, no garage parking). The breakfast area is large with many tables. We were here Tuesday & Wednesday (May 6 & 7). I believe the eating area & food service area could get crowded on weekends. The room had a wetbar with mini refrigerator. The coffee maker was set up in this area which was a nice change from finding the coffee maker setup in the bathroom. There were lots of electrical outlets and I was able to charge my electronics conveniently.

Room Tip: Room 231 was convenient to the elevator. I don't think any room in this property would be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    141
    29
    7
    8
See reviews for
79
193
25
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Great hotel located right next to downtown Temecula. Everything about the hotel was excellent - room, cleaniness, appearance, service. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are in the Temecula area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

One of the nicest and most modern Hampton Inns we've stayed at in the past few years. New, super clean, comfortable rooms and good breakfast. Perfect location to explore the local wineries all of which are only a few miles away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stay here in Temecula, it was close to my job and my house. My son came to town visiting for a funeral. We didn't have enough room at my house . So I choose to stay here. I really enjoyed the room . Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, España
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed there on April 2014 for my 2nd time and I only can talk good about it.Nice, clean, confortable and walking distance to the old town for dinner and drinks.It also well located to reach the wine country by car.
The breakfast is included, not a great one but enough to start the day and have a good coffe. I would definitely go there if I travel again to the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was a very nice, newly renovated hotel. The decor was very modern and I loved the color scheme, not overly done. The set up was nice with a wet bar set up in the bed area. The beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was huge! Great location , close to downtown, within walking distance. Short drive to all the wineries.
My one and only complaint was the thin walls, or doors, between the adjoining rooms. We had a young child next to us that was crying most the night, at least until 2:30am. I'm a mom so I can drown that out, but the doors and walls did not muffle it very well.
Other than that I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Our stay at the Hampton was excellent. I have no negative comments to make as from the front desk people to the housekeeping staff, all were great. The room was clean and nice and my granddaughter loved the pool. The location was near Old Town and other places so all was convenient. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula

Address: 28190 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Temecula
#2 Family Hotel in Temecula
#3 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
Hampton Inn And Suites Temecula
Hampton Inn Hotel Temecula
Hampton Inn Temecula
Temecula Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.