We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   28190 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Temecula
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Clean and Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here for a romantic wine tasting weekend getaway in March. The South Coast winery did not have any rooms available so this was our next choice. We checked in a little late so we were stuck with a ground level room next to the gym, business center, and across from the mechanical room. I thought we were doomed. The room was surprisingly quiet and large. The room was kept clean but a little outdated compared to the rest of the hotel's decor. Slept well in a big comfy bed. The free breakfast was very tasty with lots of choices. The location is very close to the Old Town and within walking distance. The outdoor pool and jacuzzi were lovely and it's perfect to try after tasting. If you are looking for a romantic trip try to book the South Coast Winery villas first. We went there to taste and it was lovely. Overall this was an average clean place to stay.

Room Tip: Try the trolley car wine tasting!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    141
    29
    7
    8
See reviews for
80
193
25
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Nothing bad to say about this place. The staff were all very nice. The hotel was clean and the amenities were fantastic. Who can beat free internet; cable; breakfast; bedtime cookies; coffee and tea all day; a refrigerator AND a microwave in your room. Love it. We have stayed here twice in the past two years and we love it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very nice and clean. Our room was large with a sofa and a couple of chairs. The lobby, sitting and breakfast areas are bright and spacious. The fireplace was on when we arrived which was a comfortable feeling. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This hotel is convenient to Old Town Temecula and several wineries.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed 7 days on business but this is a great place for a vacation. The hotel is a short 5 minute walk to Old Town Temecula and lots of restaurants and shops.A beautiful five minute drive to about 7 wineries My room was huge with an sofa and a 2 chairs. The breakfast was the same hotel breakfast but their dining area is so bright and sunny and decorated so nice with a fire place, The front desk staff was very friendly made me feel like family. A very clean hotel ,great comfortable bed and very quiet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Beautiful mountain lodge decor. Very convenient location with easy access to shopping and dining. Mountain and valley views. Amazing, professional staff made it a joy to be a guest here. We will return to this property when we are in this area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel entrance is oddly located and not visible from the main road. The hotel itself is conveniently located between Old Town Temecula and Wine Country. The hotel is beautiful and tastefully decorated. The staff was very helpful anytime I needed something they were quick to respond. This hotel does not have a restaurant but there are restaurants nearby. The continental breakfast was filled with a variety of choices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very convenient location bordering Temecula old town area. Surprisingly quiet considering proximity to freeway. Very nice beds, clean rooms and baths. Complimentary breakfast is good. A bit pricey, but wine country is only a 10 min. drive away and this is half the cost of the winery hotels. In addition, the old town area offers a lively combination of restaurants, tourist shops, bars and entertainment that differs from the winery experience. Then there's the casinos just down the road...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula

Address: 28190 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Temecula
#2 Family Hotel in Temecula
#3 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
Hampton Inn And Suites Temecula
Hampton Inn Hotel Temecula
Hampton Inn Temecula
Temecula Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.