We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most enjoyable stay - everything as it should be.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   28190 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Temecula
Cypress, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable stay - everything as it should be.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Room was plenty large and had an extra relaxing chair which was nice and the price was reasonable for the area and the conveniences. Breakfast was a pleasure not to have to go out somewhere for. All was very clean and tidy and left nothing to desire.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    141
    29
    7
    8
See reviews for
79
193
25
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissee Mills, Missouri
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We upgraded to a fireplace studio suite and really enjoyed it! The king room was very large with mini-kitchen, two comfortable recliners, desk, electric fireplace and TV. The price was very reasonable (we paid $129/night with an AARP rate), and included free high speed wi-fi internet and breakfast. The food was good, and the lobby was spacious and comfortable. I would rate this as the best Hampton Inn I've stayed in!

Room Tip: If you are staying for more than a day or two, go for the fireplace studio suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

It is a short drive to the main part of old town, but i wish we could have walked, and there didn't seem to be any restaurants in walking distance. The room was clean and fairly large. The beds were pretty comfortable and the shower decent. There was a microwave and a fridge in the room too. The free breakfast was decent and the lobby was decorated cozily for Christmas. My only complaint was that they do not have pay per view movies - they have Direct TV with movie channels, but if there is nothing on when you want to watch, you are out of luck.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

I was nervous about booking a room because of the reviews on other sites. We arrived & were attended by friendly staff. We stayed in a king suite with faux fireplace. The room is huge & super clean. It's obvious they've had "problems" in the past because everywhere you look there is something that reminds you their sheets & duvets are clean. Including the "post it" on your headboard. (Super tacky & just makes you a little more concerned). I won't ever stay in the fireplace suite again. They may as well just put a picture of a fireplace in its place because it is a poor quality faux. I loved the jigsaw puzzle in the lobby! All in all it was a good stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel for 17 nights, and the service was terrible. One day the room was serviced, and no toilet paper left for us. On another day, we left the room for 6 hours, got back late in the afternoon, and the room still hadn't been serviced. When I rang the front desk to speak to the Manager about this, she was very rude to me. The internet is very slow, and on some mornings when we went down for breakfast, there wasn't any available.
The Best Western nearby is MUCH better!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hacienda Heights, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My friends and I stayed overnight at this hotel on New years eve. To be honest, I was a little nervous as to whether or not I made the right choice booking here. I immediately knew I did when we checked in. The hotel itself is conveniently located right off the freeway and at the end of the main street in old town. The staff was very friendly and quickly checked us in. The rooms were spotless and the Bathrooms were just as clean. Overall I would recommend this hotel to those who are looking for a convenient and spotless room to stay in while in temecula.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great hotel. Stayed with our 2 kids while visiting family, hotel was very quiet and staff was very helpful. They put pre-printed posts it notes tell youmtheynwasmsheets and duvet every day. Located right off the freeway and easy acccessmtomtemecula. I would staynagainm

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula

Address: 28190 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Temecula
#2 Family Hotel in Temecula
#3 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
Hampton Inn And Suites Temecula
Hampton Inn Hotel Temecula
Hampton Inn Temecula
Temecula Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.