We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands Down-The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of California Pizza Kitchen

California Pizza Kitchen
40820 Winchester Rd, Ste 1000, Temecula, CA 92591-5526
951-296-0575
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #137 of 336 Restaurants in Temecula
Cuisines: Pizza, Californian
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Oceanside, California
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Hands Down-The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I have never had a bad meal at this restaurant. The service and food is consistently good. I always feel like I have had something healthy when I eat here. The desserts are more than the usual "other restaurant" offering. The Butter Cake with cheese cake center with the best vanilla ice cream ever on the side. They closed the restaurant in VIsta which broke my heart. Now, we have to go all the way to Solana Beach which is not always convenient. Just as well, I would weigh even more than I do now.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

bbq chicken pizza is out of this world good! pizza paired with a salad is perfect for sharing.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This place has great pizza. They have a salad on a pizza--Tri-colore pizza! Their whole menu has been great...never disappointed. Easy to get into and close to the movie so it makes a great date night!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
temecula
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great experience always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

I love cpk, the grilled veggie sandwich is delicious w/chicken . The service is friendly prompt and personal. They also have a good wine list and food for the kids. My youngest is 4 and its nice to have somewhat of an upscale restaurant w/ food and wine mommy likes plus crayons and pizza for the kids :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Love the soups!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Whenever I go to the CPK, I love to order the combination soup plate, where two different soups are ladled together but don't mix--so tasty! I also love their salads. Seems I never order pizza when I go!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage California Pizza Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.