We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks better than it really is!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crush & Brew

Crush & Brew
28544 Old Town Front St, Ste 103, Temecula, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 337 Restaurants in Temecula
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Oceanside, California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Looks better than it really is!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We ate lunch there on a Sunday about 1 PM. The employees were really nice and polite and knowledgeable. The food, however, left a lot to be desired. We had fish and chips-tasty, but really a small plate for the price (we had to ask 3 times for catsup for our fries). The chicken salad was nicely p[resented, but the chicken was like "canned" or something and we picked it out and put it on a separate plate. When we told the server about it, she did nothing (however, most associates were nicer). It was not busy, but it took forever to get our order. Won't be going back there, that's for sure. With all the restaurants in this area, you really have to be on your game to stay ahead.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    24
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Brew, good food, live music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We were looking for local and a good beer with food..... Friday night, band was playing.... Everyone seemed into the band and having a good time. Too loud for me and we were at a table pretty far away. Food good. Had Greek salad and would never have known it was Greek Salad. Very good, not typical. Shared sausage flat bread. Very yummy. great service at bar waiting for table and once seated. Love the concept.... Beer side, wine side... Of course you can get either at both sides. Cool, hip, fun, upbeat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I guess presentation rules? Gluten free no more :(”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I have celiacs disease and I am dining with a number of colleagues, so I don't have the luxury of choosing the restaurant. This is not a problem ... I was diagnosed back in 1987 and I have seen everything. Right? Maybe not!
There is not much on the menu that I can have, so I order a burger, "no bun please". I was told that it was not possible to do that, as it interfered with the presentation of the burger. So I told the waitress that I had celiacs disease and so it was important for the burger to come without the bun. She apologized and explained to me that she had tried to convince the chef in the past to leave the bun off upon request, but it was just not possible. Wow!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“great ambiance....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is fast becoming a fun place to hang out. The beers and wines are great, its right in the middle of town and the appetizers are good. Music is fun too when we happen upon it. We come here a a couple times a month and quite like going back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun with Friends at Crush and Brew”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I love going to meet friends at Crush and Brew. It must be the lively atmosphere and sophisticated decor. One side of the place is for wine tasting, the other for craft beers, but you can always mix and match. I go for the live music, even though the sound is echoey and loud. They are working on improving acoustics and lighting. The food is good, if you can get it. Service is very slow and I have twice seen my friend's order be totally forgotten. I recommend just bellying up to one of the bars and ordering a drink in person. Then just listen to the talented musicians. It'll be hard to talk to your friends, except during breaks.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crush & Brew also viewed

 

Been to Crush & Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crush & Brew, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.